Academic Counseling Center Staff

University Studies Counselors

Adam Black

Adam Black
Director,  Academic Counseling Center
blackad@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6378

Student Last Names:  A-AN

Schedule an appointment,
Please call or email.

Terry Gunn

Terry Gunn
Career & Academic Counselor
gunnte@uvu.edu
(801) 863-7258

Student Last Names: AO - BZ

Appointment Button
J Waterrus

"J" Waterreus
Career & Academic Counselor
waterrje@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8034

Student Last Names:  CA - EI

Schedule Appt Button
Allison Trottier

Allison Hurst
Career & Academic Counselor
allison.hurst@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6947

Student Last Name:  EL - HAN

Appointment Button

Lee Hinckley

Lee Hinckley
Career & Academic Counselor
hincklle@uvu.edu
(801) 863-5897

Student Last Names:  HAO - KZ

Schedule an appointment,
Please call or email.

Marti Webster

Marti Webster
Career & Academic Counselor
websterma@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6179

Student Last Names:  LA-MX

Schedule an appointment,
Please call or email.

advisor

Meg Radunich
Career & Academic Counselor
mradunich@uvu.edu
(801) 863-7215

Student Last Names:  MY-RIC

Schedule Appointment
Shane Gunn

Shane Gunn
Career & Academic Counselor
gunnsh@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6761

Student Last Names:   RID - TAM

Advising UVST students only; Nursing students, see Melissa Eiche.

Schedule Appointment
Janiece Commichaux

Janiece Commichaux
Career & Academic Counselor
commicja@uvu.edu
(801) 863-7166

Student Last Names:  TAN - ZZ

Schedule Appointment
Emily Hill

Emily Hill
Career & Academic Counselor
emilyh@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6715

Student Last Names: General Advising

Schedule an appointment,
Please call or email.

Sam Cardenas

Sam Cardenas
Career & Academic Counselor
cardensa@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6945

Extended Studies and Evening / Weekend Advisor

Appointment Button

Pre-Professional Counselors

Melissa Eiche

Melissa Eiche
Pre-Nursing Counselor
eicheme@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6946

Pre-Nursing
Student Last Names: A-K

Pre-CRNA (Nurse Anesthetist), 
Pre-NP (Nurse Practitioner)

Appointment Button

Denise Fullmer

Denise Fullmer
Pre-Nursing Counselor
fullmede@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6714

Pre-Nursing
Student Last Names: L-Z

Pre-PA (Physician Assistant), Pre-Veterinary, Pre-Chiropractic

Appointment Button

Chad Ostler

Chad Ostler
Assistant Director, Academic Counseling Center/ 
Pre-Health
ostlerch@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6829

First Year Pre-Med and Pre-Dental

Schedule an appointment.
Please call or email.

Doug Watson

Doug Watson
Pre-Health Counselor
dwatson@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Dental, Pre-PT (Physical Therapy), Pre-0T (Occupational Therapy)

Appointment Button
Eileen Crane

Eileen Crane
Pre-Law Counselor
eileen.crane@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Schedule an appointment.
Please call or email.

Kristen Anderson

Kristen Anderson
Pre-Health Counselor
Kristen.Anderson@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Med, Pre-Optometry, Pre-Pharmacy and Pre-Podiatry

Appointment Button

Front Desk Staff

Dana Walker

Dana Walker
Specialist
dwalker@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6276

Lisa Walker

Lisa Turner
Specialist
lisa.turner@uvu.edu
(801) 863-5324

Kris Swanger

Kris Swanger
Supervisor, Advising Services
kris.swanger@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8386