Academic Counseling Center Staff

Warning Notification NEED CAREER TEST RESULTS?  You must call 801-863-8425 to schedule an appointment.  No Walk-Ins.

University Studies Counselors are only available for walk-ins.  No appointment needed. 

Pre-Professional Counselors require a scheduled appointment.  See the Link below, or call 801-863-6484.

 

 

University Studies Counselors
(click on counselor's name to view professional page)

Adam Black

Adam Black
Director,  Academic Counseling Center
blackad@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6378

Student Last Names:
AA-AN

 

Terry Gunn

Terry Gunn
Career & Academic Counselor
gunnte@uvu.edu
(801) 863-7258

Student Last Names:
AO-CD

J Waterrus

"J" Waterreus
Career & Academic Counselor
waterrje@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8034

Student Last Names: 
CE-ER

Allison Trottier

Allison Hurst
Career & Academic Counselor
allison.hurst@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6947

Student Last Name:  
ES-HH


Chelsea JensenChelsea Jensen
Career & Academic Counselor
chelsea.jensen@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8596

Student Last Names:
HI-LH

Marti Webster

Marti Webster
Career & Academic Counselor
webstema@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6179

Student Last Names:
LI-MZ

 

Shane Gunn

Shane Gunn
Career & Academic Counselor
gunnsh@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6761

Student Last Names:  
NA-RN

Meg Radunich

Meg Radunich
Career & Academic Counselor
mradunich@uvu.edu
(801) 863-7215

Student Last Names:  
RO-SZ

Janiece Commichaux

Janiece Commichaux
Career & Academic Counselor
commicja@uvu.edu
(801) 863-7166

Student Last Names:  
TA-ZZ

Emily Hill

Emily Hill
Career & Academic Counselor
emilyh@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6715

 General Advising

 

Sam Cardenas

Sam Cardenas
Career & Academic Counselor
cardensa@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6945

Extended Studies and Evening / Weekend Advisor

Charisse FinchCharisse Finch
Intern
charisse.finch@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8425

Pre-Professional Counselors
(click on counselor's name to view professional page)

Dana WalkerDana Walker
Pre-Nursing Counselor
dwalker@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Nursing
Student Last Names: A-K

Pre-Nurse Practitioner (NP), Midwifery, Gerontology

Appointment Button

Denise FullmerDenise Fullmer
Pre-Nursing Counselor
fullmede@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484


Pre-Nursing
Student Last Names: L-Z

Pre-Physician Assistant (PA), Pre-Veterinary, Nurse Anesthetist

Appointment Button

Chad Ostler

Chad Ostler
Assistant Director, Academic Counseling Center/ 
Pre-Health
ostlerch@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

First Year Pre-Med and Pre-Dental

To schedule an appointment,
please call or email.

Doug Watson

Doug Watson
Pre-Health Counselor
dwatson@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Physical Therapy (PT); Pre-Dental (Does NOT advise for Dental Hygiene)

Appointment Button
Kristen Anderson

Kristen Anderson
Pre-Health Counselor
Kristen.Anderson@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Medical

To schedule an appointment,
please call 801-863-6484

 

Rebecca Gardner

Rebecca Gardner
Pre-Health Counselor
Rebecca.Gardner@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Occupational Therapy (OT), Pre-Optometry, Pre-Podiatry, Pre-Chiropractic, Pharmacy

Appointment Button

 

Eileen Crane

Eileen Crane
Pre-Law Counselor
eileen.crane@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Law

To schedule an appointment,
please call or email.

Front Desk Staff
(click on name to view professional page)

Kris SwangerKris Swanger
Supervisor, Advising Services
kris.swanger@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8386

Stephanie FullmerStephanie Fullmer
Specialist
stephanief@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6946

Melissa BraithwaiteMelissa Braithwaite
Administrative Support II
melissa.braithwaite@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Sarah RasmussenSarah Rasmussen
Administrative Support II
sarah.rasmussen@uvu.edu
(801) 863-5324