Academic Counseling Center Staff

Warning Notification Call 801-863-8425 to schedule an appointment (1.5 hrs) to review the Career Assessment test results with a University Studies Counselor.

University Studies Counselors

Adam Black

Adam Black
Director,  Academic Counseling Center
blackad@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6378

Student Last Names:  A-AR

Schedule an appointment,
Please call or email.

Terry Gunn

Terry Gunn
Career & Academic Counselor
gunnte@uvu.edu
(801) 863-7258

Student Last Names: AS-CH

Appointment Button
J Waterrus

"J" Waterreus
Career & Academic Counselor
waterrje@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8034

Student Last Names:  CI-GA

Schedule Appt Button
Allison Trottier

Allison Hurst
Career & Academic Counselor
allison.hurst@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6947

Student Last Name:  GB-JE

Appointment Button

Marti Webster

Marti Webster
Career & Academic Counselor
websterma@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6179

Student Last Names:  JF-MC

Schedule an appointment,
Please call or email.

Shane Gunn

Shane Gunn
Career & Academic Counselor
gunnsh@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6761

Student Last Names:   MD-QZ

Advising UVST students only; Nursing students, see Melissa Eiche.

Schedule Appointment
Meg Radunich

Meg Radunich
Career & Academic Counselor
mradunich@uvu.edu
(801) 863-7215

Student Last Names:  RA-SZ

Schedule Appointment
Janiece Commichaux

Janiece Commichaux
Career & Academic Counselor
commicja@uvu.edu
(801) 863-7166

Student Last Names:  TA-ZZ

Schedule Appointment
Emily Hill

Emily Hill
Career & Academic Counselor
emilyh@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6715

Student Last Names: General Advising

Schedule an appointment,
Please call or email.

Sam Cardenas

Sam Cardenas
Career & Academic Counselor
cardensa@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6945

Extended Studies and Evening / Weekend Advisor

Appointment Button

Pre-Professional Counselors

Melissa Eiche

Melissa Eiche
Pre-Nursing Counselor
eicheme@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Nursing
Student Last Names: A-K

Pre-Nurse Practitioner (NP), Midwifery, Gerontology

Appointment Button

Denise Fullmer

Denise Fullmer
Pre-Nursing Counselor
fullmede@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Nursing
Student Last Names: L-Z

Pre-Physician Assistant (PA), Pre-Veterinary, Nurse Anesthetist

Appointment Button

Chad Ostler

Chad Ostler
Assistant Director, Academic Counseling Center/ 
Pre-Health
ostlerch@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

First Year Pre-Med and Pre-Dental

Schedule an appointment.
Please call or email.

Doug Watson

Doug Watson
Pre-Health Counselor
dwatson@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Physical Therapy (PT); Pre-Dental (Does NOT advise for Dental Hygiene)

Appointment Button
Eileen Crane

Eileen Crane
Pre-Law Counselor
eileen.crane@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Law

Schedule an appointment.
Please call or email.

Kristen Anderson

Kristen Anderson
Pre-Health Counselor
Kristen.Anderson@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Medical

Appointment Button
Rebecca Gardner

Rebecca Gardner
Pre-Health Counselor
Rebecca.Gardner@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6484

Pre-Occupational Therapy (OT), Pre-Optometry, Pre-Podiatry, Pre-Chiropractic, Pharmacy
Appointment Button

Front Desk Staff

Kris Swanger
Kris Swanger
Supervisor, Advising Services
kris.swanger@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8386
Dana Walker

Dana Walker
Specialist
dwalker@uvu.edu
(801) 863-6276