UCC - University Curriculum Committee

The UVU Curriculum Committee is a standing committee of the Faculty Senate. It serves the UVU community by guiding and coordinating proposals, and by recommending final action on curriculum proposals to the Vice President of Academic Affairs.

The committee is chaired by a faculty senator and advised by the Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs. Voting members include faculty from each school or college.


2013 - 2014 Committee Members
Curriculum Committee Chair Russell Thornley Assistant Professor, Technology Management
College of Aviation & Public Services Ryan Leick Assistant Professor, Aviation Science
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Nancy Tobler Assistant Professor, Communication
College of Science & Health Shaunna McGhie Professor, Exercise Science & Outdoor Recreation
College of Technology & Computing Abraham Teng Associate Dean, College of Technology & Computing
School of Education Ann Sharp Assistant Professor, Elementary Education
School of the Arts Steven Bule Professor, Associate Dean, School of the Arts
University College Evelyn Porter Associate Professor, Developmental Mathematics
Woodbury School of Business Mikki O'Connor Assistant Dean, School of Business
Committee Support
Academic Affairs Maureen Andrade Associate Vice President, Academic Programs
Academic Scheduling & Curriculum Eva Bernfeld
Laura Leavelle
Christian Heftel
Director, Academic Scheduling & Curriculum
Coordinator, Curriculum/Catalog
Assistant, Curriculum
Graduation & Transfer Services Margaret Bellon Director, CAPP Manager