Faculty and Staff

James Price

James V. Price
Professor &
Department Chair

Office: SB 243e
Phone: (801) 863-7447
Email:  pricejm@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Department Chair:
James V. Price
SB 243e
(801)863-7447
Administrative Assistant:
Lana Korstanje
SB 243
(801) 863-8511
Virginia Bayer

Virginia Bayer
Associate Professor

Office: SB 242g
Phone: (801) 863-8605
Email:  bayervi@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Mark Bracken

Mark Bracken
Associate Professor

Office: SB 243a
Phone: (801) 863-8739
Email:  Mark.Bracken@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
James Bradshaw

James Bradshaw
Lecturer

Office: SB 142a
Phone: (801) 863-6095
Email:  bradshja@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page
Paul Bybee

Paul Bybee
Professor

Office: SB 242u
Phone: (801) 863-8802
Email:  bybeepa@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Melissa Monk

Melissa Cavan
Biology Lab Manager

Office: SB 174
Phone: (801) 863-6910
Email:  monkme@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Heidi Creer

Heidi Creer
Biology Advisor

Office: PS 201
Phone: (801) 863-5259
Email:  heidi.creer@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

 
Eric Domyan

Eric Domyan
Assistant Professor

Office: SB 242x
Phone: (801) 863-5422
Email:  eric.domyan@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Daniel Fairbanks

Daniel Fairbanks
Professor

Office: SB 241h
Phone: (801) 863-6441
Email: fairbada@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

 


 
Sara Flood

Sara Flood
Assistant Professor

Office: SB 242w
Phone: (801) 863-5674
Email:  sara.flood@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Michaela Gazdik

Michaela Gazdik Stofer
Associate Professor

Office: SB 243k
Phone: (801) 863-6908
Email:  gazdikmi@uvu.edu 
University Professional Page

 
Jim Harris

Jim Harris
Professor

Office: SB 242r
Phone: (801) 863-8623
Email:  JHarris@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Don Homan

Don Homan
Anatomy & Physiology 
Lab Manager

Office: SB 249
Phone: (801) 863-6983
Email:  Don.Homan@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Colleen Hough

Colleen Hough
Associate Professor

Office: SB 243m
Phone: (801) 863-5197
Email:  ColleenH@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Sara Hugentobler

Sara Hugentobler
Academic Advisor

Office: PS 201d
Phone: (801) 863-6791
Email:  shugentobler@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Jorma Kirsi

Jorma Kirsi
Professor

Office: SB 243b
Phone: (801) 863-8520
Email:  kirsijo@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Olga Kopp

Olga Kopp
Professor

Office: SB 243d
Phone: (801) 863-6259
Email:  koppol@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

 
Lana Korstanje

Lana Korstanje
Administrative Support

Office: SB 243
Phone: (801) 863-8511
Email:  korstaal@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Ruhul Kuddus

Ruhul Kuddus
Professor

Office: SB 243q
Phone: (801) 863-6260
Email:  kuddusru@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

 
Clinton Laidlaw

Clinton Laidlaw
Lecturer

Office: SB 243c
Phone: (801) 863-5676
Email: 
University Professional Page

Catherine Malone

Catherine Malone
Associate Professor

Office: SB 242N
Phone: (801) 863-6207
Email: catherine.stephen@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Mandy Marvel

Mandy Marvel
Biotech Lab Manager

Office: SB 057B
Phone: (801) 863-7552
Email: mandy.marvel@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Heath Ogden

Heath Ogden
Associate Professor

Office: SB 242m
Phone: (801) 863-6909
Email:  Heath.Ogden@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

 
Bruce Parker

Bruce Parker
Professor

Office: SB 242j
Phone: (801) 863-8084
Email:  parkerbr@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

David Parrott

David Parrott
Lecturer

Office: SB 243t
Phone: (801) 863-5785
Email: 

Nicholas Reed

Nicholas Read
Lab Manager, Instructor

Office: SB 274a
Phone: (801) 863-5466
Email:  Nicholas.Read@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Robert Robbins

Robert Robbins
Professor

Office: SB 242t
Phone: (801) 863-8336
Email:  robbinro@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Ally Searle

Ally Searle
Botany Lab Manager

Office: SB 270
Phone: (801) 863-8695
Email:  Ally.Searle@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Mike Shively

Mike Shively
Professor

Office: SB 242q
Phone: (801) 863-8622
Email:  shivelmi@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Ken Slater

Ken Slater
Microbiology Lab Manager

Office: SB 050
Phone: (801) 863-8673
Email:  slaterke@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Michael Stevens

Michael T. Stevens
Professor

Office: SB 242z
Phone: (801) 863-5196
Email:  Michael.Stevens@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

 
Janice Sugiyama

Janice Sugiyama
Director - Biotechnology NPCRO

Office: SB 169
Phone: (801) 863-5318
Email:  JaniceS@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Sebastien Tauzen

Sebastien Tauzin
Assistant Professor

Office: 242y
Phone: (801) 863-5675
Email: 

Danielle Taylor

Danielle Taylor
Lecturer

Office: 158
Phone: (801) 863-5747
Email: 

Devin Taylor

Devin Taylor
Lecturer

Office: SB159
Phone: (801) 863-5787
Email: 

Richard Tolman

Richard Tolman
Professor

Office: SB 242f
Phone: (801) 863-6229
Email:  tolmanri@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Renee Van Buren

Renée Van Buren
Professor

Office: SB 242p
Phone: (801) 863-8479
Email:  Renee.VanBuren@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page  
Wayne Whaley

Wayne Whaley
Professor

Office: SB 242s
Phone: (801) 863-8607
Email:  WWhaley@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

Heather Wilson-Ashworth

Heather Wilson-Ashworth
Professor

Office: SB 243f
Phone: (801) 863-7031
Email:  Heather.Ashworth@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Scott Woodward

Scott Woodward
Lecturer

Office: SB 155
Phone: (801) 863-5786
Email: