Faculty and Staff

Fern Caka

Fern Caka
Associate Professor
Department Chair

Office:  PS 230
Phone:  (801) 863-8581
Email:   FernC@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Environmental Chemistry

 

Department Chair:
Fern Caka
PS 230
(801) 863-8581
Administrative Assistant:
Kellie Hancock
PS REC
(801) 863-6295
 
Calvin Bond

Calvin Bond
Associate Professor

Office:  PS 219
Phone:  (801) 863-7137
Email:   bondca@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Analytical Chemistry

 

Stephen Chamberland

Stephen Chamberland
Assistant Professor
Organic Chemistry

Office:  PS 229
Phone:  (801) 863-6017
Email:   SChamberland@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

 

Asmahan El Ezzi

Asmahan El Ezzi
Professor

Office: PS 212a
Phone: (801) 863-5443
Email:  Asmahan.ElEzzi@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page
Biochemistry

 

Gamini Gunawardena

Dr. Gamini Gunawardena
Associate Professor

Office:  PS 009b
Phone:  (801) 863-8672
Email:   gunawaga@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Organic Chemistry

 

Merrill Halling

Dr. Merrill Halling
Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry

Office: PS 208
Phone: (801) 863-5409
Email:  Merrill.Halling@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page
Analytical Chemistry

 

Young Wan Ham

Young Wan Ham
Associate Professor

Office: SB 063
Phone: (801) 863-8638
Email:  YHam@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page
Organic Chemistry

 

Kellie Hancock

Kellie Hancock
Administrative Support

Office: PS REC
Phone: (801) 863-6295
Email:  hancocke@uvu.edu  
University Professional Page

 

Matthew Horn

Dr. Matthew Horn
Associate Professor

Office: PS 211b
Phone: (801) 863-6204
Email:  hornma@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Physical Chemistry

 

Elena Laricheva

Elena Laricheva
Assistant Professor

Office: SB 243p
Phone: (801) 863-5713
Email:  larichel@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

 

Craig Moore

Craig Moore
Chem. Hygiene and Safety Lab Manager

Office: SB 052B
Phone: (801) 863-5252
Email:  craig.moore@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

 

Jeffrey Peters

Jeffrey Peters
Lecturer

Office:  SB 201
Phone:  (801) 863-8616
Email:  

 

Oscar David Petrucci

Oscar David Petrucci
Lecturer

Office:  SB 242n
Phone:  (801) 863-5688
Email:   Oscar.Petrucci@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

 

 
Kevin Shurtleff

Kevin Shurtleff
Assistant Professor

Office: PS 212
Phone: (801) 863-5499
Email:  KShurtleff@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Chemistry

 

Moana Hopoate-Sitake

Moana Hopoate-Sitake
Lecturer

Office: PS 009g
Phone: (801) 863-6080
Email:  moana.hopoate-sitake@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

 

 
Thomas Strangfeld

Thomas Strangfeld
Inorganic Chem. Lab Manager

Office:  PS 102a
Phone:  (801) 863-7374
Email:   strangth@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Inorganic Chemistry

 

Craig Thulin

Craig Thulin
Professor

Office: PS 211a
Phone: (801) 863-6486
Email:  thulincr@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Biochemistry

 

Keshar Tamrakar

Keshar Tamrakar
Manager - Central Stock Room

Office: SB-068H
Phone: (801) 863-7569
Email:  Keshar.Tamrakar@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

 

Maria Uluave

Maraia Uluave
Organic Chem. Lab Manager / Instructor

Office: PS 009c
Phone: (801) 863-7375
Email:  maraia.uluave@uvu.edu 
University Professional Page

 

Mark Wathen

Mark Wathen
Associate Professor

Office: SB 243g
Phone: (801) 863-6907
Email:  mark.wathen@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

 

Lilia White

Lilia White
Lecturer

Office: SB 064
Phone: (801) 863-5691
Email:  Lilia White

 

Bruce Wilson

Bruce Wilson
Associate Professor

Office: PS 212f
Phone: (801) 863-7138
Email:  Bruce.Wilson@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Inorganic Chemistry

 

Ming Yu

Ming Yu
Assistant Professor

Office:  PS 202d
Phone:  (801) 863-6840
Email:   MingY@uvu.edu
University Professional Page