Faculty & Staff

Virginia Bayer, Biology Associate Professor

Virginia Bayer
Associate Professor & Department Chair

Office: SB 243e
Phone: (801) 863-8605
Email: bayervi@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Jason Alexander, UVU Herbarium Curator

Jason Alexander
UVU Herbarium Curator

Office: SB 277b
Phone: (801) 863-8695
Email: alexanja@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Mandy Marvel Biotech Lab Manager

Mandy Marvel
Biotech Lab Manager

Office: SB 057B
Phone: (801) 863-7552
Email: mandy.marvel@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Mark Bracken, Biology Associate Professor and Department Chair

Mark Bracken
Associate Professor

Office: SB 243a
Phone: (801) 863-8739
Email: Mark.Bracken@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

James Bradshaw, Biology Lab Manager/Instructor

James Bradshaw
Lecturer

Office: SB 142a
Phone: (801) 863-6095
Email: bradshja@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Paul Bybee, Biology Professor

Paul Bybee
Professor

Office: SB 242u
Phone: (801) 863-8802
Email: bybeepa@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Heidi Creer, Biology Advisor

Heidi Creer
Biology Advisor

Office: PS 201
Phone: (801) 863-5259
Email: heidi.creer@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Thayne Dickey, Biotechnology Advisor

Thayne Dickey
Biotechnology Advisor

Office: PS 201
Phone: (801) 863-6791
Email: dickeyth@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Dan Fairbanks, Associate Dean, College of Science & Health, Utah Valley University

Dan Fairbanks
Professor

Office: SB 241h
Phone: (801) 863-6440
Email: fairbada@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Photo Coming Soon

Larry Gray
Professor

Office: SB 242v
Phone: (801) 863-8558
Email: grayla@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Photo Coming Soon

Jim Harris
Professor

Office: SB 242r
Phone: (801) 863-8623
Email: JHarris@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Emily Holt, Assistant Professor

Emily Holt
Assistant Professor

Office: SB 243k
Phone: (801) 863-6908
Email: EHolt@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Mr. Don Homan, Anatomy & Physiology Lab Manager

Don Homan
Anatomy & Physiology
Lab Manager

Office: SB 249
Phone: (801) 863-6983
Email: Don.Homan@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Colleen Hough, Biology Assistant Professor

Colleen Hough
Assistant Professor

Office: SB 243m
Phone: (801) 863-5197
Email: ColleenH@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Jorma Kirsi, Biology Associate Professor

Jorma Kirsi
Associate Professor

Office: SB 243b
Phone: (801) 863-8520
Email: kirsijo@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Olga Kopp, Biology Assistant Professor

Olga Kopp
Assistant Professor

Office: SB 243d
Phone: (801) 863-6259
Email: koppol@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Photo Coming Soon

Lana Korstanje
Administrative Assistant

Office: SB 243
Phone: (801) 863-8511
Email: korstaal@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Ruhul Kuddus, Biology Assistant Professor

Ruhul Kuddus
Assistant Professor

Office: SB 243q
Phone: (801) 863-6260
Email: kuddusru@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Melissa Monk, Biology Lab Manager

Melissa Monk
Biology Lab Manager

Office: SB 158
Phone: (801) 863-6910
Email: monkme@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Heath Ogden, Biology Assistant Professor

Heath Ogden
Assistant Professor

Office: SB 242m
Phone: (801) 863-6909
Email: Heath.Ogden@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Photo Coming Soon

Kristen Anderson
Pre-Health Advisor

Office: LC 404c
Phone: (801) 863-7207
Email: Kristen.Anderson@uvu.edu
University Professional Page
Pre-Health Web Site

Photo Coming Soon

Bruce Parker
Professor

Office: SB 242j
Phone: (801) 863-8084
Email: parkerbr@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Glendon Parker, Biology Assistant Professor

Glendon Parker
Assistant Professor

Office: SB 243g
Phone: (801) 863-6907
Email: Glendon.Parker@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

James V. Price, Biology Professor

James V. Price
Professor

Office: SB 242g
Phone: (801) 863-7447
Email: pricejm@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Robert Robbins, Biology Professor

Robert Robbins
Professor

Office: SB 242t
Phone: (801) 863-8336
Email: robbinro@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Ally Searle, Botany Lab Manager

Ally Searle
Botany Lab Manager

Office: SB 270
Phone: (801) 863-8695
Email: Ally.Searle@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Mike Shively, Biology Professor

Mike Shively
Professor

Office: SB 242q
Phone: (801) 863-8622
Email: shivelmi@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Ken Slater, Microbiology Lab Manager

Ken Slater
Microbiology Lab Manager

Office: SB 050
Phone: (801) 863-8673
Email: slaterke@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Photo Coming Soon

Catherine Stephen
Associate Professor

Office: SB 242n
Phone: (801) 863-6207
Email: Catherine.Stephen@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Michael T. Stevens, Associate Professor

Michael T. Stevens
Assistant Professor

Office: SB 241j
Phone: (801) 863-5196
Email: Michael.Stevens@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Photo Coming Soon


Sugiyama, Janice E
Director - Biotechnology NPCRO

Office: SB 169
Phone: (801) 863-5318
Email: JaniceS@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Richard Toman, Biology Professor

Richard Tolman
Professor

Office: SB 242f
Phone: (801) 863-6229
Email: tolmanri@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Renee Van Buren, Biology Professor

Renée Van Buren
Professor

Office: SB 242p
Phone: (801) 863-8479
Email: Renee.VanBuren@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Wayne Whaley, Biology Professor

Wayne Whaley
Professor

Office: SB 242s
Phone: (801) 863-8607
Email: WWhaley@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Heather Wilson-Ashworth, Biology Associate Professor

Heather Wilson-Ashworth
Biology Associate Professor

Office: SB 243f
Phone: (801) 863-7031
Email: Heather.Ashworth@uvu.edu
University Professional Page

Terrell Wyche, Biology Advisor

Terrell Wyche
Biology Advisor

Office: PS 201
Phone: (801) 863-6208
Email: twyche@uvu.edu
University Professional Page