Contact Information

 

Director, Dining Services

Joaquin Menendez

JMenendez@uvu.edu

Ext: 8614

Joaquin has an extensive career in the food and beverage industry. His experiences in fine dining, multi-outlet management, institutional teaching and high-volume catering are well welcomed in UVU's Dining Services.

 

Executive Chef

John Miller

JMiller@uvu.edu

Ext: 5594

Chef John takes pride in developing recipes and menus that showcase his talents in the culinary arts. 

 

Valley View Cafeteria Manager

Sue Ann George

SGeorge@uvu.edu

Ext: 8742

Sue has worked in the food industry for 25+ years. Food is her passion. Sue always sees the bright side to every situation and loves to make sure each and every customer feels their needs are met.  

 

Catering Director

Tracy Warner

Catering@uvu.edu
TWarner@uvu.edu

Ext: 6940

 

 

Catering Manager

Tina Carlisle

Catering@uvu.edu
TCarlisle@uvu.edu

Ext: 6940

Tina has several years experience in the Hotel and Hospitality field. She is knowledgeable in fine baking and started her own Wedding Consultant and Wedding Decorations business in 1997. As Catering Manager, Tina continues to provide her hospitality for events on UVU's campus.

 

 Retail/Branded Restaurants Manager

Ibraham Tashman

Ibrahim.Tashman@uvu.edu

Ext: 6489

Ibraham has worked in Dining Services for many years. He efficiently manages restaurant operations and maintains high production, productivity, quality, and customer-service standards.