About Us

Our Faculty

Parker Fawson
Dean
email: Parker.Fawson@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8006

Stan Harward
Associate Dean
email: Stan.Harward@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6571

Wendi Hillman
Dean's Assistant
email: Wendi.Hillman@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6543

Wendy Oldroyd
Administrative Support - Deans
email: Wendy.Fletcher@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8146

KayLynn Palmer
Administrative Support - Advisement
email: palmerka@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8827

Eva Sanchez
Administrative Support - Accreditation
email: eva.sanchez@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8478

Connie Wright
Administrative Support - Department Chairs
email: wrightco@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8228

Jacob Oldroyd
Area Technician III
email: Jacob.Oldroyd@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8986

Emily Farnsworth
Assistant - Field Coordinators/K-16 Alliance
email: EmilyF@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5257

Garrett Boden
Web Graphic Designer
email: GarrettB@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8228

 

Elementary Education

Department Chair:

Mike Patch
Associate Professor
email: mike.patch@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6720

 

Richard Allred
Coordinator - Field Work
email: Richard.Allred@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6580

 

Christopher Alldredge
Academic Advisor
email: alldrech@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5184

Leslie Hudson
Academic Advisor
email: hudsonle@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8527

Shaunna Requilman
Academic Advisor
email: requilsh@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6555

Genan Anderson
Professor
email: Genan.Anderson@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8057

Lorilynn Brandt
Assistant Professor
email: Lorilynn.Brandt@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8538

Elaine Byrd
Professor
email: Elaine.Byrd@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8275

Debora Escalante
Assistant Professor
email: Debora.Escalante@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6722

Keri Glazier
Lecturer
email: Keri.Glazier@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5334

Vessela Ilieva
Associate Professor
email: Vessela.Ilieva@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5183

Sandy Jay
Assistant Professor
email: SandyJ@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5367

Mi Ok Kang
Assistant Professor
email: MiOk.Kang@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5359

Nancy Peterson
Professor
email: Nancy.Peterson@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8538

Axel Ramirez
Associate Professor
email: Axel.Ramirez@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8091

Tracy Sermon
Lecturer
email: Tracy.Sermon@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8575

Ann Sharp
Assistant Professor
email: Ann.Sharp@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6251

Susan Simmerman
Associate Professor
email: Susan.Simmerman@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5097

Elaine Tuft
Associate Professor
email: Elaine.Tuft@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8104

Sandie H. Waters
Associate Professor
email: Sandie.Waters@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8587

Lynda Williams
Lecturer
email: Lynda.Williams@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5185

Sue Womack
Assistant Professor
email: Sue.Womack@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6576

Kristin Wright
Lecturer
email: wrightkr@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5320

Secondary Education

Department Chair:

Raquel Cook
Associate Professor
email: cookra@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8777

 

John Burton
Coordinator - Field Work
email: John.Burton@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6587

 

Rick Dumont
Academic Advisor
email: dumontri@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8217

Glen Clark
Professional Faculty
email: clarkgl@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6572

Susan Cox
Associate Professor
email: coxsu@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8588

Mi Ok Kang
Assistant Professor
email: MiOk.Kang@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5359

 Numsiri Kunakemakorn
Associate Professor
email: NumsiriK@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5469

 Axel Ramirez
Associate Professor
email: Axel.Ramirez@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8091
Assistant Professor
phone: 801-863-8271

Makenzie Selland
Assistant Professor
email: 
Makenzie.Selland@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-7228

Sandie H. Waters
Associate Professor
email: Sandie.Waters@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-8587

 

Bryan Waite
Associate Professor
email: waitebr@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6721

Kristin Wright
Lecturer
email: wrightkr@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5320

 

Masters of Education

Coordinator of Graduate Studies:

Mary Sowder
Associate Professor
email: Mary.Sowder@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-6723

 

Lauriejo Hansen
Assistant - Graduate Studies
email: Lauriejo.Hansen@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5468

 

Wendy Wakefield
Graduate Writing Mentor
email: wwakefield@uvu.edu
phone: 801-863-5257