2014-2015 Faculty Senate

ARTS (SOA) (59/5)

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Borchelt Mark SOA SOA At-Large 2014 2017 mark.borchelt@uvu.edu
Campbell Monica SOA Dance 2013 2016 monica.campbell@uvu.edu
Davis Courtney SOA Art & Visual Communication 2014 2017 davisco@uvu.edu
Harrop-Purser Laurie SOA Theater Arts 2014 2017 lharrop-purser@uvu.edu
Nelson Tyler SOA Music 2012 2015 tyler.nelson@uvu.edu

AVIATION & PUBLIC SERVICES (26/2)

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Allred Steve TAC Fire Science 2012 2015 mittelma@uvu.edu
Leick Ryan TAC Aviation 2012 2015 rleick@uvu.edu

BUSINESS (65/6)

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Baird Deborah WSB Marketing 2012 2015 deborah.baird@uvu.edu
Black Kathy WSB Accounting 2011 2015 blackka@uvu.edu
Chan Leo WSB At-Large (Fin & Econ) 2012 2015 ichan@uvu.edu
Huo Yang WSB Management 2012 2015 huoya@uvu.edu
Jasperson Jill WSB Legal Studies 2013 2016 jillj@uvu.edu
Mercado Gary WSB Finance & Economics 2012 2015 gary.mercado@uvu.edu

EDUCATION (28/2)

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Escalante Debora SOE Elementary Ed 2014 2017 Debora.Escalante@uvu.edu
Selland Makenzie SOE Secondary Ed 2014 2017 Makenzie.Selland@uvu.edu

CHSS (135/12)

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Abbott Scott
CHSS
Integrated Studies
2014
2017
scott.abbott@uvu.edu
Draper Matthew CHSS Behavioral Science 2011 2015* matthew.draper@uvu.edu
Fedeczko Wioleta CHSS English 2013 2016 wfedeczko@uvu.edu
Gilmore Gloria CHSS Languages 2014 2017 gloria.gilmore@uvu.edu
Golden Tracy CHSS Behavioral Science 2014 2017 tracy.golden@uvu.edu
Hunt John CHSS History/Pol Science 2013 2016 john.hunt@uvu.edu
Morin David CHSS Communication 2013 2016 david.morin@uvu.edu
Potter Dennis CHSS Humanities/Philosophy 2011 Fall 2014* potterde@uvu.edu
Simon Leslie CHSS Humanities/Philosophy 2013 2016 Lsimon@uvu.edu
    CHSS English     @uvu.edu
Yuan Alex CHSS Foreign Languages 2014 2015 gyuan@uvu.edu

SCIENCE & HEALTH (130/11)

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Bhattacharjee Debanjan CSH Mathematics 2013 2016 debanjanB@uvu.edu
Bracken Mark CSH Biology 2012 2015 mark.bracken@uvu.edu
Bradford Joel CSH Earth Science 2013 2016 Bradfojo@uvu.edu
Hillman Vance CSH Community Health 2011 2015* hillmava@uvu.edu
Jensen Ellis CSH Ex Sci & Outdoor Rec 2013 2016 Ellis.Jensen@uvu.edu
Knight Dianne CSH Dental Hygiene 2012 2015 knightdi@uvu.edu
McAdams-Jones Dianne CSH Nursing 2014 2017 dianne.Mcadams-jones@uvu.edu
Slezak Cyrill CSH Physics Spring 2014 2016 cslezak@uvu.edu
Swenson Allison CSH Nursing 2013 2016 Allison.Swenson@uvu.edu
Thulin Craig CSH Chemistry 2014 2017 thulincr@uvu.edu
Vasilevska Violeta CSH Mathematics Spring 2014 2016 violeta.vasilevska@uvu.edu

TECHNOLOGY & COMPUTING (81/7)

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Arent Anne TAC Technology Mgmt 2014 2017 anne.arendt@uvu.edu
Bezzant Howard TAC Eng Graphics/Des Tech 2014 2017 howard.bezzant@uvu.edu
Bohl Dean TAC Automotive Tech 2014 2017 dbohl@uvu.edu
Clayton Marty TAC Digital Media 2013 2016 Marty.Clayton@uvu.edu
Hallsted Barry TAC Construction Mgmt 2013 2016 Hallstba@uvu.edu
McDonald Daniel TAC Information Sys/Tech 2011 Fall 2014* daniel.macdonald@uvu.edu
Oh CheolHwan TAC Computer Science 2013 2015 OHCH@uvu.edu

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE (61/5)

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Anderson Jon UC At-Large (Dev Math) 2013 2015 jonathana@uvu.edu
Brown Clayton UC Dev Math 2013 2016 clayton.brown@uvu.edu
Dean David UC Dev Math 2012 2015 deandb@uvu.edu
Gardner Doug UC Stud Ldrshp & Suc Studies 2013 2016 Dgardner@uvu.edu
Rysdam Sheri UC Basic Composition 2014 2015 srysdam@uvu.edu

* Extended Term