2015-2016 Faculty Senate

ARTS (SOA) 

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Borchelt Mark SOA Dance 2014 2017 mark.borchelt@uvu.edu
Davis Courtney SOA Art & Visual Communication 2014 2017 davisco@uvu.edu
Harrop-Purser Laurie SOA Theater Arts 2014 2017 lharrop-purser@uvu.edu
Nelson Tyler SOA Music 2015 2018 tyler.nelson@uvu.edu

AVIATION & PUBLIC SERVICES

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Allred Steve CAPS Emergency Services 2015 2018 sallred@uvu.edu
Crook Ken CAPS Criminal Justice 2015 2018 Kenneth.Crook@uvu.edu
Leick Ryan CAPS Aviation 2012 2016* rleick@uvu.edu

BUSINESS

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Cieslewicz Josh WSB Accounting 2015 2018 JoshuaC@uvu.edu
Mercado Gary WSB Finance & Economics 2012 2015 gary.mercado@uvu.edu
    WSB Marketing      
 Peterson  Jeff WSB Management  2015  2018  Jeff.Peterson@uvu.edu

EDUCATION

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Escalante Debora SOE Elementary Ed 2014 2017 Debora.Escalante@uvu.edu
Selland Makenzie SOE Secondary Ed 2014 2017 Makenzie.Selland@uvu.edu

CHSS

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Abunuwara Kim CHSS Humanities/Philosophy Oct 2014 2016 Kimberly.Abunuwara@uvu.edu
Albrecht-Crane Christa CHSS English 2014 2017 ChristaA@uvu.edu
Clarke Alan CHSS Integrated Studies 2013 2016** Alan.Clarke@uvu.edu
Cousins Rob CHSS English 2015 2018 Robert.Cousins@uvu.edu
Golden Tracy CHSS Behavioral Science 2014 2017 tracy.golden@uvu.edu
Hammond Ron CHSS Behavioral Science 2015 2018 RonH@uvu.edu
Hunt John CHSS History/Political Science 2013 2016 john.hunt@uvu.edu
Kerr Lydia CHSS English 2015 2018 LKerr@uvu.edu
Morin David CHSS Communication 2013 2016 david.morin@uvu.edu
Yuan Alex CHSS Languages 2014 2015 gyuan@uvu.edu

SCIENCE & HEALTH

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Bhattacharjee Debanjan CSH Mathematics 2013 2016 debanjanB@uvu.edu
Bradford Joel CSH Earth Science 2013 2016 Bradfojo@uvu.edu
Brown Mary CSH Community Health 2015 2018 BrownMA@uvu.edu
Jensen Ellis CSH Ex Sci & Outdoor Rec 2013 2016 Ellis.Jensen@uvu.edu
McAdams-Jones Dianne CSH Nursing 2014 2017 dianne.Mcadams-jones@uvu.edu
Preston Karen CSH Dental Hygiene 2015 2018 PrestoKa@uvu.edu
Slezak Cyrill CSH Physics Spring 2014 2016 cslezak@uvu.edu
Swenson Allison CSH Nursing 2013 2016 Allison.Swenson@uvu.edu
Thulin Craig CSH Chemistry 2014 2017 thulincr@uvu.edu
Vasilevska Violeta CSH Mathematics Spring 2014 2016 violeta.vasilevska@uvu.edu
    CSH Biology      
    CSH Biology      

TECHNOLOGY & COMPUTING

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Arendt Anne TAC Technology Management 2014 2017 anne.arendt@uvu.edu
Ball Nicholas TAC Information Systems/Technology 2014 2017 Nicholas.Ball@uvu.edu
Bezzant Howard TAC Eng Graphics/Des Tech 2014 2017 howard.bezzant@uvu.edu
Bohl Dean TAC Automotive Technology 2014 2017 dbohl@uvu.edu
Clayton Marty TAC Digital Media 2013 2016 Marty.Clayton@uvu.edu
Hallsted Barry TAC Construction Management 2013 2016 Hallstba@uvu.edu
Oh CheolHwan TAC Computer Science 2013 2015 OHCH@uvu.edu
Tolman Sean TAC Engineering Technology 2015 2018 STolman@uvu.edu
    TAC Culinary Arts      

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Brown Clayton UC Developmental Math 2013 2016 clayton.brown@uvu.edu
Gerber Lindsey UC Developmental Math 2015 2018 Lindsey.Gerber@uvu.edu
Pettersson Jim UC ELL 2015 2018 PetterJi@uvu.edu
Rysdam Sheri UC Basic Composition 2014 2015 srysdam@uvu.edu
    UC Student Leadership & Success Studies      

* Extended Term

** Sabbatical 2014-2015