GEARUp - right choices for youth
Gaining
Early
Awareness and
Readiness for

Undergraduate
Programs
 
GEARUp - right choices for youth
Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs
 

the mittens located in Monument Valley

GEAR UP San Juan Foundation San Juan Foundation logo

Students posing in front of moon landing within a museum


Participating Schools: San Juan School District

  • Monticello High School
  • Monument Valley High School
  • Navajo Mountain High School
  • San Juan High School
  • Whitehorse High School

Contact Us

Physical Address:
580 South 650 West
Blanding, UT 84511

Mailing Address: 
PO Box 814
Blanding, UT 84511

Phone Number: 435-678-4000

Fax Number: 435-678-3541

 

GEAR UP San Juan Foundation Director: 
Lisa Carr 
435-678-4000 
carrshop@yahoo.com
Financial Officer/ Office Manager:
Chantz Adams and Kelly Vess
435-678-4000
Data Specialist/Administrator:
Megan Winder and Sara Hall 
435-678-4000

Program Coordinator:
Natalie Chamberlain
435-678-4000

Advisers 

School: Monticello High School

Marti Brewer
mbrewer1@sjsd.org

 

School: Monument Valley High School

Rose Atene and Dinah Holiday
ratene@sjsd.org
dholiday@sjsd.org

 

School: Navajo Mountain High School

Penny Tomasyo
ptomasyo@sjsd.org

 

School: San Juan High School

Natalie Chamberlain and Heather Lyman
nchamberlain@sjsd.org

 

School: Whitehorse High School

Tom Winder and Linda Warren
twinder@sjsd.org
lwarren@sjsd.org

 

School: USU-EBC, First Year Services

Malyssa Egge
megge@sjsd.org