Inclusion Committee

committee

 

 

 

DaSheek Akwenye

DaSheek Akwenye
Title: Director
Dept: Campus Recreation and Wellness
Email:dasheeka@uvu.edu 

Teresa Cardon

Teresa A. Cardon
Title: Interim Director of Melisa Center for Autism
Dept: Autism Studies
Email:teresa.cardon@uvu.edu

Janet Colvin

Janet Colvin
Title: Chair / Chair GI Committee
Dept: Communication
Email: colvinja@uvu.edu

Thandi Dinani

Thandi Dinani
Title: Director
Dept: International Studies/ Global Academic Programs
Email: thandiwe.dinani@uvu.edu

Victoria Ekpoma

Victoria Ekpoma
Title: International Student Council
Dept: CGIE
Email: victoria.ekpoma@uvu.edu

Birch Eve

Birch Eve
Title: Student Body President
Dept: Student Government
Email:birch.eve@uvu.edu

Marcy Glassford

Marcy Glassford
Title: Director
Dept: First-Year Experience & Student Retention
Email:marcyg@uvu.edu

                                

Madison Hanks
Title: Presidential Intern
Dept: Office of the President
Email: Madison.Hanks@uvu.edu

Pilar Hayes

Pilar Hays
Title: Coordinator
Dept: Academic Affairs - Administration
Email:pilar.hays@uvu.edu

Sheldon Holgreen

Sheldon Holgreen
Title: Director
Dept: Veterans Success Center
Email:
sheldon.holgreen@uvu.edu 

Marcy Hehnly

Marcy Hehnly
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept: Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement
Email:marcy.hehnly@uvu.edu

Daniel Horns

Daniel Horns
Title: Associate Dean
Dept: College of Science & Health
Email: hornsda@uvu.edu

Dontrell Morrow

Dontrell Morrow
Title:  Academic Advisor
Dept:  College of Business
Email:
dontrell.morrow@uvu.edu

Noemy Medina

Noemy Medina
Title: Degree Completion
Dept: First-Year Experience & Student Retention
Email: noemym@uvu.edu 

Pola Morrison

Pola Morrison
Title: Director
Dept: Accessibility Services
Email: pmorrison@uvu.edu 

Garrett Nagaishi

Garrett Nagaishi
Title: Program Manager
Dept: First-Year Experience & Student Retention
Email:
garrett.nagaishi@uvu.edu

Barney Nye

Barney Nye
Title: Director MSS & LGBTSS
Dept: Student Success & Retention
Email: nyewi@uvu.edu

Alexis Palmer

Alexis Palmer
Title: Associate Vice President
Dept: Associate VP for Student Life / Dean of Students
Email:palmeral@uvu.edu

Kyle Reyes

Kyle Reyes
Title: Special Assistant to the President for Inclusion / Chief Diversity Officer Assistant Professor - Secondary Education
Dept: Office of the President
Email: kyle.reyes@uvu.edu

Lais Rodriguez

Lais Rodriguez
Title: Outreach Specialist
Dept: Admissions & Prospective Student Services
Email: laisr@uvu.edu 

Darah Snow

Darah Snow
Title: Assistant Director
Dept: Mullticultural Student Services
Email:snowda@uvu.edu

Jason Sweat

Jason Sweat
Title: Compliance/ Risk Mgmt Officer
Dept: University Compliance & Risk Management
Email:jsweat@uvu.edu 

Jeremy Sortore

Jeremy Sortore
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept: Theatrical Arts for Stage & Screen
Email: jsortore@uvu.edu

Andrew Stone

Andrew Stone
Title: Assistant Vice President
Dept: Recruitment and Outreach
Email: andrew.stone@uvu.edu

Maritza Sotomayer

Maritza Sotomayor
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept: Finance & Economics
Email:
maritza.sotomayor@uvu.edu

Wendy Trujillo

Wendy Trujillo
Title: President - Multicultural Student Council
Dept: Student Government
Email:Wendy.Trujillo@uvu.edu

Summer Barrick Valente

Summer Barrick Valente
Title: Director
Dept: Volunteer & Service Learning Center
Email:
summer.valente@uvu.edu

Bryan R. Waite

Bryan R. Waite
Title: Associate Professor/ Director of Intercultural Academic Programs

Dept: International & Multicultural Studies

Email:waitebr@uvu.edu