Learning Communities Staff

Faculty Co-Directors:

Doug Gardner

Office: LC 407f

Telephone: 801-863-8550

E-mail: dgardner@uvu.edu 

Emily Holt

Office: SB 243k

Telephone: 801-863-6908

Email: eholt@uvu.edu

 

Administrative Support:

Amanda Reid

Office: CS 425v

Telephone: 801-863-6879

Email: areid@uvu.edu

 

Steering Committee:

Allison Hurst

Department: Academic Counseling Center

Office: LC 402g

Phone: 801-863-6947

E-mail: Allison.Hurst@uvu.edu

Anton Tolman

Department: Faculty Center for Teaching Excellence

Office: LI 414

Phone: 801-863-6011

Email: Anton.Tolman@uvu.edu

 

Carolyn Hamilton

Department: Mathematics

Office: LA 022

Phone: 801-863-8801

Email: carolyn.hamilton@uvu.edu

David Yells

Department: College of Humanities and

Social Sciences

Office: LA 209

Phone: 801-863-8585

E-mail: david.yells@uvu.edu

Ethan Sproat

Department: English

Office: LA 111d

Phone: 801-863-5192

Email: Ethan.Sproat@uvu.edu

 

Howard Fullmer

Department: Art & Visual Communications

Office: GT 405

Phone: 801-863-6491

Email: hfullmer@uvu.edu

Jeff Torlina

Department: Behavioral Sciences

Office: LA 012w

Phone: 801-863-8586

E-mail:  torlinje@uvu.edu

Joe Jensen

Department: Physics

Office: PS 212g

Phone: 801-863-8666

Email: jjensen@uvu.edu

 

Laura Guerrero

Department: Philosophy & Humanities

Office: LA 121u

Phone: 801-863-7315

Email: laura.guerrero@uvu.edu

Marcy Glassford

Department: Student Success & Retention

Office: LC 405

Phone: 801-863-7067

E-mail: marcyg@uvu.edu

Tom Liljegren

Department: Science & Health

Office: PS 201a

Phone: 801-863-8616

Email: tliljegren@uvu.edu

 

Trevor Morris

Department: Faculty Center for Teaching Excellence

Office: LI 409

Phone: 801-863-6361

Email: trevor.morris@uvu.edu

Ursula Sorensen

Department: Faculty Center for Teaching Excellence

Office: LI 415

Phone: 801-863-8372

E-mail: sorensur@uvu.edu