All Aboard Series

The All Aboard Series is for new faculty to learn more about the services and programs available at UVU for faculty. Each session is offered on a Monday or Thursday on the dates listed; You need only to attend one or the other. We will have catering at each session. Please register so we can get a head count for food. Registration for Fall 2017 sessions is now available! Details for Spring 2018 coming soon.

 

Image of a ship in the ocean

Fall 2017

Seminar 1

Monday, August 28, 12:00 - 1:00, SC 213B
Thursday, August 31, 1:00 - 2:00, FL 213
Intro to Canvas and Peer Observation to Enhance Teaching (POET)
Click here to register for seminar 1


Seminar  2

Monday, September 18, 12:00 - 1:00, SC 213B
Thursday, September 29, 1:00 - 2:00, FL 213
Faculty Presentation by Dr. Anton Tolman: Student Resistance to Teaching Model
Click here to register seminar 2
 

Seminar 3

Monday, October 2, 12:00 - 1:00, SC 213B
Thursday, October 5, 1:00 - 2:00, FL 213
Suicide Prevention Training 
Click here to register for Seminar 3

Seminar 4

Monday, October 9, 12:00 - 1:00, SC 213B
Thursday, October 12, 1:00 - 2:00, FL 213
Faculty Presentation by Dr. Steve Emerman: Involving Students in Creating the Syllabus
Click here to register for Seminar 4

Seminar 5

Monday, November 6, 12:00 - 1:00, SC 213B
Thursday, November 9, 1:00 - 2:00, FL 213
Office of International & Multicultural Studies and Global/Intercultural initiatives
Click here to register for Seminar 5

 

Seminar 6 

Monday, November 27, 12:00 - 1:00, SC 213B
Thursday, November 30, 1:00 - 2:00, FL 213
Faculty Presentations by Dr. Angela Trego and Jared Chapman. Cafeteria Style Grading and Game Based Learning
Click here to register for Seminar 6
 

Seminar 7

Monday, December 4, 12:00 - 1:00, SC 213B
Thursday, December 7, 1:00 - 2:00, FL 213
Ombudsman and Student Academic Misconduct
Click here to register for Seminar 7

Spring 2018 

Seminar 8

 

Seminar 9

 

Seminar 10 

 

Seminar 11

 

Seminar 12

 

Seminar 13

 

Seminar 14