2017-2018 Board Officers

Executive Board

Position Name Phone Number Department Email Term Ends
President Shalece Nuttall 801-863-5582 Criminal Justice shalece.nuttall@uvu.edu 2020
Vice President Mindy Swenson 801-863-6811 Graduation swensomi@uvu.edu 2018
President Elect Nathan Gerber 801-863-7973 Web Development nathan.gerber@uvu.edu 2021
Secretary / Treasurer Stacy Fowler 801-863-6848 Planning, Budget & Human Resources stacy.fowler@uvu.edu 2019
Administrative Liaison Linda Makin 801-863-8457 Planning, Budget & Human Resources linda.makin@uvu.edu

Senators

Position Name Phone Number Department Email Term Ends
Academic Affairs Andrea Calaway 801-863-6556 University Advising andreac@uvu.edu 2018
Academic Affairs Lisa Williamson 801-863-5575 Academic Standards lisa.williamson@uvu.edu 2018
Academic Affairs Trevor Morris 801-863-6361 Distance Education trevor.morris@uvu.edu 2019
Academic Affairs Bonnie Mortensen 801-863-8097 School of Business bmortensen@uvu.edu 2019
Alumni & Development Amie Huntsman 801-863-6469 Alumni Marketing amieh@uvu.edu 2018
Finance & Administration Darel Hawkins 801-863-7030 IT Systems Administration darel.hawkins@uvu.edu 2018
Finance & Administration John Bair 801-863-8130 Physical Plant bairjo@uvu.edu 2019
Finance & Administration Justin Hansen 801-863-8560 Emergency Services/Safety justin.hansen@uvu.edu 2018
Finance & Administration Jon Barclay 801-863-5253 IT Security Office jon.barclay@uvu.edu
2019
Finance & Administration Nikki Scott 801-863-8819 Athletics nikki.scott@uvu.edu 2018
Planning, Budget & HR Cameron Evans 801-863-8389 Human Resources cameron.evans@uvu.edu 2018
Student Affairs Beka Grulich 801-863-8835 Student Life beka.grulich@uvu.edu 2018
Student Affairs Jason Terry 801-863-8143 Prospecitve Students jason.terry@uvu.edu
2019
Student Affairs Katty Perez 801-863-5384 Multi-Cultural katty.perez@uvu.edu 2018
Student Affairs Valarie Wells 801-863-7453 Care About Child Care wellsva@uvu.edu 2019
University Relations Candida Johnson 801-863-8206 Studios & Broadcast Services candida.johnson@uvu.edu 2018

Committees

Position Name Phone Number Department Email Term Ends
Benefits Jennifer Agla 801-863-8705 Payroll AGLAJE@uvu.edu 2019
Bylaws / Procedures Brett McKeachnie 801-863-8940 Office of Information Technology mckeacbr@uvu.edu 2018
Elections Tena Medina 801-863-8103 Parking Services tena.medina@uvu.edu 2018
Employee Recognition Irene Whittier 801-863-5300 Human Resources IWhittier@uvu.edu 2017
Events Gary Griffin 801-863-8290 Payroll gary.griffin@uvu.edu 2018
Legislative Affairs Stephanie Albach 801-863-8514 Public Relations stephanie.albach@uvu.edu 2018
Marketing & Communication David Tobler 801-863-8948 Office of Information Technology dtobler@uvu.edu 2019
Policy Review Kristen Nuesmeyer 801-863-6828 Academic Standards KCN@uvu.edu
2019
Professional Development Daniel Delgadillo 801-863-6745 Human Resources daniel.delgadillo@uvu.edu 2018
Scholarship / Service Kellie Hancock 801-863-6295 Chemistry hancocke@uvu.edu  
2018
Wolverine Pride  Dasheek Akwenye 801-863-6037 Student Life/Wellness Center  dasheeka@uvu.edu 2018
Faculty Senate President Craig Thulin 801-863-6486 Chemistry thulincr@uvu.edu
 2019