Wolverine Sighting Award

Have you spotted someone exceptional?

Catch a UVU staff member offering exceptional service or demonstrating exemplary performance and nominate them for the Wolverine Sighting Employee Recognition Award.

The Wolverine Sighting Award is an employee recognition award sponsored by PACE, UVU's Professional Association of Campus Employees. The award seeks to recognize staff members who support student success, foster a culture of professionalism and excellence, benefit the UVU community, or promote opportunities for diversity in their approach to service at UVU. We will be drawing winners MONTHLY from those recognized and the awards include, in addition to the recognition post card, one lucky Wolverine Recognition Award recipient will win a $25 UVU gift card and another lucky Wolverine Recognition Award recipient will win a voucher for dinner at Restaurant Forte located on the 1st level of the UCCU Center. It is run by students in the Culinary Arts program and the food is absolutely fabulous!

Nominations may be submitted on an ongoing basis by community members, students, faculty, administration, or other staff members.

wolverine sighting award

Award guidelines and requirements:

    • Nominees must be full - or part-time UVU staff employees (no student workers or work study)
    • Nominations are accepted year round (no deadline)
    • No minimum requirement for years of employment

February 2017 Wolverine Recipients


  • Candida Johnson
  • Kolene Mills
  • LJ Koller
  • Cary D. Price
  • Brandon Lewis
  • Rick Curtis
  • Lacey Hall
  • Angela Ward (3)
  • Michelle Jeppson (3)
  • Daniel Zacharias
  • Jason Munford
  • Alexa Jensen
  • Connie Bond
  • Andrea Farrell
  • Conor Hopper
  • John Whitney (2)
  • Eric Wilding (2)
  • Sarah Mejia
  • Joe Nettleton
  • Angie Duke
  • Terrell Wyche
  • Glenny Riley
  • Victor Narsimulu
  • Chet Carson
  • Brian Sanford
  • Lynn Thomas
  • Melisa Zobell
  • Kate Rogerson
  • Jeana Miner
  • Irene Whittier
  • Sandy Capell
  • August Miller
  • Marsha Peterson
  • John Allan
  • Vicki Marriott
  • Alex Bluemel
  • Evelyn Ho-Wisniewski (3)
  • Tina Green
  • Darah Snow
  • Barney Nye
  • Christie Snyder
  • Leisa Galloway (2)
  • Andrea Nielsen
  • Sarah Hugentobler
  • Julie Hayden
  • Timothy McCumber
  • Rasha Qudisat
  • Taylor Lovell
  • Trent Armstrong
  • Michael Dover
  • Shannen Robson
  • Tim Stanley
  • Mark Leany
  • Geoff Matthews
  • Lacey Hall
  • Luanne Holden
  • Andrew Cherrington

Check out all previous recipients here.