Before a phone can be unplugged/moved, it must be deactivated properly.
If you forgot to deactivate your phone before unplugging/moving it, go back to the original spot, plug the phone back in, and then follow the above instructions. Telephone Services can deactivate a phone if you cannot find the original spot.
The phone will ring 2 or 3 times. When the date and time appear on the display, your phone is ready to use.