About Us

What is UVUSA?

UVUSA stands for Utah Valley University Student Association. We're students fighting for students!

Through UVUSA you can make a difference on campus. Students are able to participate as a student council member, department representative, student activities committee member, or get involved with clubs. Through these leadership roles students are able to develop essential life skills such as time management, delegation, and accountability.

Students are also able to gain a greater understanding of volunteerism, civic engagement, and citizenship. Student Council members participate in various campus committees representing the student voice. Student Council coordinates student initiatives, participate in student processes, and also facilitates student fee hearings.

UVUSA Constitution 

Student Fee Information

Meet your Student Council: 

Executive Council     >>

The Executive Council consists of the Student Body President, Executive Vice President, Vice President of Academics, Vice President of Student Activities, and the Vice President of UVU Clubs and Organizations. The President and VP's facilitate Student Council initiatives, participate in campus committees, and oversee student programming and projects.

No Photo

Student Body President

Dylan Swarts

DSwarts@uvu.edu | 801.863.8175

 
No Photo

Executive Vice President

Phil Varney

Phillip.Varney@uvu.edu | 801.863.8793

     
No Photo

Vice President of Academic Senate

Matt Robins

Matthew.Robins@uvu.edu | 801.863.8732

     
No Photo

Vice President of Student Activities

Jakell Larson

Jakell.Larson@uvu.edu | 801.863.8378

     
No Photo

Vice President of Clubs & Orgs.

Kylie McGill

Kylie.McGill@uvu.edu  | 801.863.6754

     

Presidential Branch     >>

No Photo

Assistant to the Student Body President

Madison Mansfield

Madison.Mansfield@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   

Independent Branch     >>

UVUSA strives to unify students through collaboration with other campus student organizations. Together we are able to make an even greater impact by organizing and implementing initiatives focused on civic engagement and global awareness.

No Photo

Asst. to Executive Vice President

Yulia Yevdokimova

10636805@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Service Council Liaison

Abbi Mills

AMills@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

 
No Photo

UV Mentor Liaison

Trevor Harding

Trevor.Harding@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

International Student Council Liaison

Paola Rondon

PaolaR@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Chief Justice

Kameron Gonzalez

KGonzalez@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Multicultural Student Council Liaison

Cristobal Villegas, Jr. 

CVillegas@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   

Activities Branch     >>

Student Activities plans, organizes, and puts on student campus events. Activities range from dances and movie nights to family events, art festivals, and open mic nights. Student Activities strives to bring student interests to campus through large scale public events.

No Photo

Asst. to Vice President of Student Activities

Tia Martinez

TiaM@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Traditions Chair

Jensen Astle

JAstle@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Fine Arts Chair

Andre Jones

Andre.Jones@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Activities Chair

Jessica Fowler

Jessica.Fowler@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Special Events Chair

Lauren Ashton

Lauren.Ashton@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Spirit Chair

Nick Crump

Nicolas.Crump@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   

Senate Branch     >>

Did you know that you have a Student Senate here to help you? The UVUSA Student Senate works directly with the Deans of each school/college to represent the student body on department steering committees. Each senator also serves as a representative for students within their school/college during student council processes, including student fee hearings.

No Photo

Asst. to Vice President of Academic Senate

Sara Spencer

SSpencer@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Woodbury School of Business Senator

Birch Eve 

Birch.Eve@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

College of Technology & Computing Senator

Tanner McAllister

Tanner.McAllister@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

College of Humanities & Social Sciences Senator

Cameron Bell

Cameron.Bell@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

College of Science & Health Senator

Justin Higgins

JustinH@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

School of Education Senator

Deynna Nelson

Deynna.Nelson@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

University College Senator

Chris Stewart

Chris.Stewart@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

School of the Arts Senator

Lya Santa Maria

Lya.SantaMaria@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Senator for College of Aviation and Public Services

Kari Dennis

Kari.Dennis@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   

Clubs Branch     >>

UV Clubs connects students to UVU in a unique way that reflects each student’s individual interests. UV Clubs works with 100+ clubs facilitating club success on campus. By getting involved in a club students have the opportunity to increase leadership, citizenship, and service skills that enhance UVU and the community.

No Photo

Asst. to Vice President of Clubs & Orgs.

TBA

| 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Club Ambassador

Baylee Wells

BWells@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Club Ambassador

Korey Sutton

Korey.Sutton@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Club Ambassador

Elisabeth Packham

Elisabeth.Packham@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
No Photo

Club Ambassador

McKenna Einfeldt

McKennaE@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652