About Us

What is UVUSA?

UVUSA stands for Utah Valley University Student Association. We're students fighting for students!

Through UVUSA you can make a difference on campus. Students are able to participate as a student council member, department representative, student activities committee member, or get involved with clubs. Through these leadership roles students are able to develop essential life skills such as time management, delegation, and accountability.

Students are also able to gain a greater understanding of volunteerism, civic engagement, and citizenship. Student Council members participate in various campus committees representing the student voice. Student Council coordinates student initiatives, participate in student processes, and also facilitates student fee hearings.

Executive Council

Presidential Branch

Independent Branch

Activities Branch

Senate Branch

Clubs Branch

 

Executive Council:

The Executive Council consists of the Student Body President, Executive Vice President, Vice President of Academics, Vice President of Student Activities, and the Vice President of UVU Clubs and Organizations. The President and VP's facilitate Student Council initiatives, participate in campus committees, and oversee student programming and projects.

 

Tyler Brklacich

Student Body President


 Tyler Brklacich

TylerB@uvu.edu | 801.863.8175

     
Caleb Tippetts

Executive Vice President


 Caleb Tippetts

CalebT@uvu.edu | 801.863.8793

     
Mallory Wallin

Vice President of Academic Senate


 Mallory Wallin

mallory.wallin@uvu.edu | 801.863.8732

     
RileeJo Archibald

Vice President of Student Activities


 RileeJo Archibald

Rilee.Archibald@uvu.edu | 801.863.8378

     
Savannah Bushwell

Vice President of Clubs & Orgs.


 Savannah Buswell

SavannahB@uvu.edu  | 801.863.6754

     

Presidential Branch:

 

Katerine DeSaints

Assistant to the Student Body President


 Katherine DeSantis

Katherine.Sanderson@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   

Independent Branch:

UVUSA strives to unify students through collaboration with other campus student organizations. Together we are able to make an even greater impact by organizing and implementing initiatives focused on civic engagement and global awareness.

 

Chelsea Loscher

Asst. to Executive Vice President


 Chelsea Loscher

chelsea.loscher@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Susannah Coats

Service Council Liaison


 Susannah Coats

SusannahC@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Tiffany Habel

UV Mentor Liaison


 Tiffany Habel

THabel@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Yulia Yevdokimova

International Student Council Liaison


 Yulia Yevdokimova

10636805@uvu.edu |801.863.8652

   
Phil Varney

Chief Justice


 Phil Varney

Phillip.Varney@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Cristobal Vallegos

Multicultural Student Council Liaison


 Cristobal Villegas, Jr. 

CVillegas@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   

Activities Branch:

Student Activities plans, organizes, and puts on student campus events. Activities range from dances and movie nights to family events, art festivals, and open mic nights. Student Activities strives to bring student interests to campus through large scale public events.

 

Mike Wade

Asst. to Vice President of Student Activities


 Mike Wade

   
Dani VanWagoner

Social Chair


 Jakell Larson

| 801.863.8652

   
Jensen Astle

Fine Arts Chair


 Jensen Astle

JAstle@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Nic Slater

Activities Chair


 Nic Slater

Nicolas.Slater@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Chris Muhlestein

Special Events Chair


 Chris Muhlstein

ChristopherM@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Zach Trujillo

Spirit Chair


 Zach Trujillo

zachary.trujillo@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   

Senate Branch:

Did you know that you have a Student Senate here to help you? The UVUSA Student Senate works directly with the Deans of each school/college to represent the student body on department steering committees. Each senator also serves as a representative for students within their school/college during student council processes, including student fee hearings.

 

Sandra Chavez

Asst. to Vice President of Academic Senate


 Sandra Chavez

sandra.chavez@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Dylan Swarts

Woodbury School of Business Senator


 Dylan Swarts 

DSwarts@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Dennis Njeru

College of Technology & Computing Senator


 Dennis Njeru

Dennis.Njeru@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Matt Robins

College of Humanities & Social Sciences Senator


 Matt Robins

Matthew.Robins@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Justin Higgins

College of Science & Health Senator


 Justin Higgins

JustinH@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Keanna Catendanda

School of Education Senator


 Keanna Castaneda

KeannaC@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Jeff Calderwood

University College Senator


 Jeff Calderwood

Jeff.Calderwood@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
TBA

School of the Arts Senator


 Logan Voorhis

 | 801.863.8652

   

Clubs Branch:

UV Clubs connects students to UVU in a unique way that reflects each student’s individual interests. UV Clubs works with 100+ clubs facilitating club success on campus. By getting involved in a club students have the opportunity to increase leadership, citizenship, and service skills that enhance UVU and the community.

Hailey Tuckett

Asst. to Vice President of Clubs & Orgs.


 Hailey Tuckett

HTuckett@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Sara Spencer

Club Ambassador


 Sara Spencer

SSpencer@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652 

   
Korey Sutton

Club Ambassador


 Korey Sutton

Korey.Sutton@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Debbie Burroughs

Club Ambassador


 Debbie Burroughs

Debbie.Burroughs@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652

   
Blake Griffiths

Club Ambassador


 Blake Griffiths

Blake.Griffiths@uvu.edu | 801.863.8652