Seminar Series

Utah Valley University: Woodbury School of Business:

Finance and Economics Department Seminar Series — 2014-2015

Date and location

Presenter

Topic

Affiliation

Friday Oct. 03, 2014
3-5 pm in WB 238

Leo Chan

The effect of speculative trades on basis risk: Evidence from crude oil futures

Finance & Economics, UVU

Friday Oct. 24, 2014
3-5 pm in WB 238

Craig Israelsen

The 7Twelve Portfolio Methodology: Moving from the Efficient Frontier to the Effective Frontier.

Finance & Economics UVU

Friday Nov. 7, 2014
3-5 pm in WB 238

Amir Kia

Islamic Economics Rules and the Stock Market: Evidence from the United States

Finance & Economics UVU

Friday Nov. 21, 2014
3-5 pm in WB 238

Robert Malko

Selected Finance and Economic Issues: Regulation of Electric Utilities in the 21st Century

Huntsman School of Business, Utah State University

Friday Dec. 5, 2014
3-5pm in WB 238

Olga Stoddard

Did you build that? Effort, luck, and voting for redistribution

Economics Department, BYU

Friday Jan. 16, 2014
3-5 pm in WB 238

Vaughn Armstrong

Real Option Analysis and the Adequacy of Retirement Savings

Finance & Economics UVU

Friday Jan 30, 2015
3-5pm in WB 238

Rachel Bi

Retirement Saving and the Use of Computer Software

Finance & Economics UVU

Friday Feb 13, 2015
3-5 pm in WB 238

Andre Oliveira

Inter and Intra-Port Competition in Brazil

Finance & Economics, UVU

Friday Feb 27, 2015
3-5 pm in WB 238

Hyrum Smith

Utilizing Deferred Annuities in Portfolio Management

Finance & Economics, UVU

Friday Mar. 13, 2015
3-5pm in WB 238

Vaughn Cox

How will the Next Recession Last, Using Data from the Yield Curve to Forecast the Length or End of Recessions

Finance & Economics UVU

Friday Mar. 27, 2015
3-5 pm in WB 238

Gary Mercado

Adaptive Linear Rank Test for Comparisons of several Treatments with a Control

Finance & Economics UVU

Friday Apr. 3, 2015
3-5 pm in WB 238

Maritza Sotomayor

Vertical Specialization: Critical Survey

Finance & Economics UVU

Friday Apr. 17, 2015
3-5 pm in WB 238

Luke Dean

Compensation and Conflict of Interest Among Investment Advisers

Finance & Economics UVU