Academic Calendar
2018 - 2019

FALL 2018(1)

Faculty Return Monday August 13
Classes Begin Monday August 20 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, August 24 & 25
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 3
Fall Break Holidays -- Students (2) Thursday - Saturday October 18 - 20
First Block Classes End Tuesday October 9 First block finals
Second Block Classes Begin Wednesday October 10
Thanksgiving Holidays -- Students(2)
Monday - Saturday November 19 - 24
Classes End Thursday December 6 Second block finals
Reading Day Friday December 7
Final Exams Monday - Thursday December 10 - 13 Weekend finals Fri & Sat, December 14 & 15
Fall Semester Ends Saturday December 15

SPRING 2019(1)

Faculty Return Wednesday January 2
Classes Begin Monday January 7 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, January 11 & 12
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Monday January 21
Washington and Lincoln DayHoliday(2) Monday February 18
First Block Classes End Thursday February 28 First block finals
Second Block Classes Begin Friday March 1
Spring Break Holidays -- Students(2) Monday - Saturday March 18 - 23
Classes End Thursday April 25 Second block finals
Reading Day Friday April 26 No classes
Final Exams Monday - Thursday April 29 - May 2 Weekend finals Fri & Sat, April 26 & 27
Spring Semester Ends Thursday May 2
Commencement Thursday May 2
Convocation Friday May 3

SUMMER 2019(1)

Faculty Return Monday May 6
Classes Begin Wednesday May 8 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, May 10 & 11
Memorial Day Holiday Monday May 27
First Block Classes End Friday June 21 First block finals
Second Block Classes Begin Monday June 24
Independence Day Holiday Thursday July 4
Pioneer Day Holiday Wednesday July 24
Classes End Friday August 9 Second block finals
Reading Day -- --
Final Exams -- -- Weekend finals Fri & Sat, July 19 & 20
Summer Semester Ends Friday August 9

Note: Other calendar options may be available on a limited basis for certain specialized courses.

(1) Approvals Academic Calendar Committee 15-Apr-2016
19-Jun-2018 (Spring 2019 - 2nd block date correction)

Academic Affairs Council 19-Apr-2016

President's Council 21-Apr-2016

Notifications Board of Trustees

(2) No access to UVU computing resources Fall Break = Friday 5 pm - Sunday
Thanksgiving Holiday = Wednesday 5 pm - Sunday
Washington and Lincoln DayHoliday = Friday 5 pm - Monday
Spring Break = Thursday 5 pm - Sunday

Calendar questions? Contact tiffany.evans@uvu.edu
IT questions? Contact it@uvu.edu