Academic Calendar
2019 - 2020

FALL 2019(1)

Faculty Return Monday August 12  
Classes Begin Monday August 19 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, August 23 & 24
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 2  
Fall Break Holidays -- Students (2) Thursday - Saturday October 17 - 19  
First Block Classes End Tuesday October 8 First block finals
Second Block Classes Begin Wednesday October 9  
Thanksgiving Holidays -- Students(2)
Monday - Saturday November 25 - 30  
Classes End Thursday December 5 Second block finals
Final Exam Preparation Day Friday December 6  
Final Exams Monday - Thursday December 9 - 12 Weekend finals Fri & Sat, December 13 & 14
Fall Semester Ends Saturday December 14  

SPRING 2020(1)

Faculty Return Thursday January 2  
Classes Begin Monday January 6 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, January 10 & 11
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Monday January 20  
Washington and Lincoln DayHoliday(2) Monday February 17  
First Block Classes End Wednesday February 26 First block finals
Second Block Classes Begin Thursday February 27  
Spring Break Holidays -- Students(2) Monday - Saturday March 16 - 21  
Classes End Thursday April 23 Second block finals
Final Exam Preparation Day Friday April 24  
Final Exams Monday - Thursday April 27 - 30 Weekend finals Fri & Sat, April 24 & 25
Spring Semester Ends Thursday April 30  
Commencement Thursday April 30  
Convocation Friday May 1  

SUMMER 2020(1)

Faculty Return Thursday May 7  
Classes Begin Wednesday May 13 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, May 8 & 9
Memorial Day Holiday Monday May 25  
First Block Classes End Friday June 26 First block finals
Second Block Classes Begin Monday June 29  
Independence Day Holiday Friday July 3  
Pioneer Day Holiday Friday July 24  
Classes End Friday August 14 Second block finals
Final Exam Preparation Day -- --  
Final Exams -- -- Weekend finals Fri & Sat, July 17 & 18
Summer Semester Ends Friday August 14  

Note: Other calendar options may be available on a limited basis for certain specialized courses.

 
(1) Approvals Academic Calendar Committee 15-Apr-2016
Academic Affairs Council 19-Apr-2016

President's Council 21-Apr-2016

Notifications Board of Trustees
(2) No access to UVU computing resources Fall Break = Friday 5 pm - Sunday
Thanksgiving Holiday = Wednesday 5 pm - Sunday
Washington and Lincoln DayHoliday = Friday 5 pm - Monday
Spring Break = Thursday 5 pm - Sunday

Calendar questions? Contact tiffany.evans@uvu.edu
IT questions? Contact it@uvu.edu