Academic Calendar
2022-2023

FALL 2022(1)

Faculty Return Monday August 15  
Classes Begin Monday August 22 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, August 26 & 27
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 5  
Fall Break Holidays -- Students (2) Thursday - Saturday October 20-22  
First Block Classes End Tuesday October 10 First block finals
Second Block Classes Begin Wednesday October 11  
Thanksgiving Holidays -- Students(2)
Monday - Saturday November 21 - 26  
Classes End Thursday December 8 Second block finals
Final Exam Preparation Day Friday December 9  
Final Exams Monday - Friday December 12-16 Weekend finals Fri & Sat, December 16 & 17
Fall Semester Ends Saturday December 17  

SPRING 2023(1)

Faculty Return Tuesday January 4  
Classes Begin Monday January 9 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, January 13 & 14
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Monday January 16  
Washington and Lincoln DayHoliday(2) Monday February 20  
First Block Classes End Wednesday February 28 First block finals
Second Block Classes Begin Thursday March 1  
Spring Break Holidays -- Students(2) Monday - Saturday March 6-11  
Classes End Wednesday April 26 Second block finals
Final Exam Preparation Day Thursday April 27  
Final Exams Friday - Thursday April 28 - May 4 Weekend finals Fri & Sat, April 28 & 29
Spring Semester Ends Thursday May 4  
Commencement Thursday May 4  
Convocation Friday & Saturday May 5 & 6  

SUMMER 2023(1)

Faculty Return -- --  
Classes Begin Wednesday May 8 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, May 12 & 13
Memorial Day Holiday Monday May 29  
First Block Classes End Friday June 23 First block finals
Second Block Classes Begin Monday June 26  
Independence Day Holiday Tuesday July 4  
Pioneer Day Holiday Monday July 24  
Classes End Friday August 11 Second block finals
Final Exam Preparation Day -- --  
Final Exams -- -- Weekend finals Fri & Sat, July 14 & 15
Summer Semester Ends Friday August 11  

Note: Other calendar options may be available on a limited basis for certain specialized courses.

 
(1) Approvals Academic Calendar Committee
Academic Affairs Council  
President's Council  Approved 8/15/19
Notifications Board of Trustees
(2) No access to UVU computing resources Fall Break = Friday 5 pm - Sunday
Thanksgiving Holiday = Wednesday 5 pm - Sunday
Washington and Lincoln DayHoliday = Friday 5 pm - Monday
Spring Break = Thursday 5 pm - Sunday

Calendar questions? Contact tiffany.evans@uvu.edu
IT questions? Contact it@uvu.edu