Academic Calendar
2023-2024

FALL 2023(1)

Faculty Return Wednesday August 16  
Classes Begin Wednesday August 23 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, August 25 & 26
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 4  
Fall Break Holidays -- Students (2) Thursday - Saturday October 19-21  
First Block Classes End Tuesday October 10 First block finals on last day of class
Second Block Classes Begin Wednesday October 11  
Thanksgiving Holidays -- Students(2)
Monday - Saturday November 21-26  
Classes End Friday December 8 Second block finals on last day of class
Final Exams Monday - Thursday December 11-14 Weekend finals Fri & Sat, December 15 & 16
Fall Semester Ends Saturday December 16  

SPRING 2024(1)

Classes Begin Monday January 8 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, January 12 & 13
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Monday January 15  
President's Day Holiday(2) Monday February 19  
First Block Classes End Wednesday February 28 First block finals on last day of class
Second Block Classes Begin Thursday February 29  
Spring Break Holidays -- Students(2) Monday - Saturday March 11-16  
Classes End Tuesday April 23 Second block finals on last day of class
Interim Day (no classes held) Wednesday April 24  
Final Exams Thursday- Wednesday April 25 - May 1 Weekend finals Fri & Sat, April 26 & 27
Spring Semester Ends Saturday May 4  
Commencement Thursday May 2  
Convocation Thursday & Friday May 2 & 3  

SUMMER 2024(1)

Classes Begin Wednesday May 8 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, May 10 & 11
Memorial Day Holiday Monday May 27  
First Block Classes End Friday June 21 First block finals on last day of class
Second Block Classes Begin Monday June 24  
Independence Day Holiday Thursday July 4  
Pioneer Day Holiday Wednesday July 24  
Classes End Friday August 9 Second block finals on last day of class
Final Exams -- -- Weekend finals Fri & Sat, July 19 & 20
Summer Semester Ends Friday August 9  

Note: Other calendar options may be available on a limited basis for certain specialized courses.

 
(1) Approvals Academic Calendar Committee
Academic Affairs Council  
President's Council  Approved 8/15/19 (updated 3/24/22)
Notifications Board of Trustees
(2) No access to UVU computing resources Fall Break = Friday 5 pm - Sunday
Thanksgiving Holiday = Wednesday 5 pm - Sunday
President's Day Holiday = Friday 5 pm - Monday
Spring Break = Thursday 5 pm - Sunday

Calendar questions? Contact tiffany.evans@uvu.edu
IT questions? Contact operators@uvu.edu