Academic Calendar
2025-2026

FALL 2025(1)

Faculty Return Wednesday August 13  
Classes Begin Wednesday August 20 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, August 22 & 23
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 1  
Fall Break Holidays -- Students (2) Thursday - Saturday October 16-18  
First Block Classes End Wednesday October 8 First block finals on last day of class
Second Block Classes Begin Thursday October 19  
Thanksgiving Holidays -- Students(2)
Monday - Saturday November 24-29  
Classes End Friday December 5 Second block finals on last day of class
Final Exams Monday - Friday December 8-12 Weekend finals Fri & Sat, December 12 & 13
Fall Semester Ends Saturday December 13  

SPRING 2026(1)

Faculty Return -- --  
Classes Begin Monday January 5 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, January 9 & 10
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Monday January 19  
Preident's Day Holiday(2) Monday February 16  
First Block Classes End Monday February 23 First block finals on last day of class
Second Block Classes Begin Tuesday February 24  
Spring Break Holidays -- Students(2) Monday - Saturday March 9-14  
Classes End Tuesday April 21 Second block finals on last day of class
Interim Day Wednesday April 22  
Final Exams Thursday- Wednesday April 23 - 29 Weekend finals Fri & Sat, April 24 & 25
Spring Semester Ends Friday May 1  
Commencement Thursday April 30  
Convocation Thursday & Friday April 30 & May 1  

SUMMER 2026(1)

Faculty Return -- --  
Classes Begin Wednesday May 6 Weekend classes begin Fri & Sat, May 8 & 9
Memorial Day Holiday Monday May 25  
First Block Classes End Wednesday June 24 First block finals on last day of class
Second Block Classes Begin Thursday June 25  
Independence Day Holiday Friday July 3  
Pioneer Day Holiday Friday July 24  
Classes End Friday August 7 Second block finals on last day of class
Final Exams -- --  
Summer Semester Ends Friday August 7  

Note: Other calendar options may be available on a limited basis for certain specialized courses.

 
(1) Approvals Academic Calendar Committee
Academic Affairs Council Approved 02/22/22
President's Council  Approved 04/24/22
Notifications Board of Trustees
(2) No access to UVU computing resources Fall Break = Friday 5 pm - Sunday
Thanksgiving Holiday = Wednesday 5 pm - Sunday
President's Day Holiday = Friday 5 pm - Monday
Spring Break = Thursday 5 pm - Sunday

Calendar questions? Contact tiffany.evans@uvu.edu
IT questions? Contact operators@uvu.edu