Mission Statement

Academic Tutoring supports student learning by providing quality tutoring performed by certified peer tutors who meet students where they are academically, and by assisting students in achieving their personal potential for learning, with a particular focus on gateway majors courses in an effort to support persistence and completion. Academic Tutoring also facilitates leadership and development in its peer tutors and Supplemental Instruction leaders and fosters an environment of inclusivity and academic seriousness.

Connect with us on Social Media

Staff

Kolene Mills

Kolene Mills

Academic Tutoring Director

kolene.mills@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8356 | LA 221r
Ashlee Poulter

Ashlee Poulter

STEM Academic Support Coordinator

ashlee.poulter@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5521 | LA 201j
Danielle Butler

Danielle Butler

Administrative Assistant

danielle.butler@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6727 | LA 201b
Scot Kartchner

Scott Kartchner

Assistant Coordinator - Sciences

skartchner@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5593 | LA 201k
Timothy Herrick

Timothy Herrick

Assistant Coordinator - Tech & Computing

timothy.herrick@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5618 | CS 612
McKay Paxman

McKay Paxman

Assistant Coordinator - Business

mpaxman@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7576 | WB 111
Default Staff Silhouette

Sara Lemmon

Supplemental Instruction Coordinator

sara.lemmon@uvu.edu

801.863.6357 | LA 220
McKell Wall

McKell Wall

Intern - Public Relations and Marketing

mckell.wall@uvu.edu

801.863.5351 | LA 201k
 
Tutor helping student with homework

Employment

Academic Tutoring employs over 90 student employees each semester, including Tutors, SI Leaders, and Office Assistants.

Learn more