Staff & Counselors

University Studies Counselors

Available for Walk-ins. No appointment needed. UVST counselors also advise for Pre-Dental Hygiene students.

Adan Black

Adam Black

Director, Academic Counseling Center

Student Last Names: AA-AN

blackad@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6378| LC 402 
Terry Gunn

Terry Gunn

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: AO-CD

gunnte@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7258 | LC 402 | Español
J Waterreus

"J" Waterreus

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: CE-ER

waterrje@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8034 | LC 402
Allison Hurst

Allison Hurst

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: ES-HH

allison.hurst@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6947 | LC 402
Chelsea Austin

Chelsea Austin

Career & Academic Counselor, literacy & Composition Advisor

Student Last Names: HI-LH

chelsea.austin@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8596 | LC 402
Marti Webster

Marti Webster

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: LI-MZ

webstema@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6179 | LC 402
Shane Gunn

Shane Gunn

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: NA-RN

gunnsh@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6761 | LC 402
Patrice Carey

Patrice Carey

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: RO-SZ

patrice.carey@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7215 | LC 402
Sam Cardenas

Sam Cardenas

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: TA-ZZ

cardensa@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6945 | LC 402 | Español
Emily Hill

Emily Hill

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names:

emilyh@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6715 | LC 402
Brad Roundy

Brad Roundy

Academic Advisor

Developmental Math: MATH 1030 & Below

brad.roundy@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5829 | LC 402
Janiece Seegmiller

Janiece Seegmiller

Academic Advisor

Developmental Math: MATH 1030 & Below

janieces@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6726 | LC 402

Pre-Professional Counselors

Requires a scheduled appointment. Click on the schedule appointment button to view advisor availability.

Dana Walker

Dana Walker

Pre-Nursing Counselor

RN, CRNA, NP

 dwalker@uvu.edu

Professional Page

Schedule Appointment

801.863.6276 | LC 402 
Bryan Walker

Bryan Walker

Pre-Nursing Counselor

RN, CRNA, NP

bwalker@uvu.edu

Professional Page

Schedule Appointment

801.863.6484 | LC 404 
Melissa Eiche

Melissa Eiche

Pre-Nursing Counselor

RN, CRNA, NP

eicheme@uvu.edu

Professional Page

Schedule Appointment

801.863.6484 | LC 402 
Chad Ostler

Chad Ostler

Assistant Director - Academic Counseling Center, First Year Pre-Med & Pre-Dental

ostlerch@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6829 | LC 402 
Kristen Anderson

Kristen Anderson

Pre-Health Counselor - Pre-Medi, Pre-Podiatry

kristen.anderson@uvu.edu

Professional Page

Schedule Appointment

801.863.7207 | LC 402
Denise Fullmer

Denise Fullmer

Pre-Health Counselor - Pre-Physician Assistant (PA), Pre Veterinary, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Respiratory Therapy

fullmede@uvu.edu

Professional Page

Schedule Appointment

801.863.6484 | LC 402 
801.863.8597 | LC 402 
Doug Watson

Doug Watson

Pre-Health Counselor - Pre-Physical Therapy (PT), Pre-Dental

dwatson@uvu.edu

Professional Page

Schedule Appointment

801.863.5168 | LC 404 
Jeannine Rushing

Jeannine Rushing

Pre-Health Counselor - Pre-occupational Therapy (OT), Pre-Optometry, Pre-Chiropractic, Rad Tech

jrushing@uvu.edu

Professional Page

Schedule Appointment

801.863.6484 | LC 402 

Front Desk Staff

Kris Swanger

Kris Swanger

Supervisor, Advising Services

kris.swanger@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8386 | LC 402 
Stephanie Vance

Stephanie Vance

Specialist

stephaniev@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6946 | LC 402 | Español
Melissa Braithwaite

Melissa Braithwaite

Administrative Support II

melissa.braithwaite@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6484 | LC 402