Staff & Counselors

University Studies Counselors

Available for Walk-ins. No appointment needed. UVST counselors also advise for Pre-Dental Hygiene students.

Elaine Lewis

Director - First Year Advising Center

 

elainel@uvu.edu

 

801.863.8425 | LC 402
Diane Skousen

Diane Skousen

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: AO-CD

diane.skousen@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6726 | LC 402
J Waterreus

"J" Waterreus

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: CE-ER

waterrje@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8034 | LC 402
Allison Hurst

Allison Hurst

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: ES-HH

allison.hurst@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6947 | LC 402
Chelsea Austin

Chelsea Austin

Career & Academic Counselor, literacy & Composition Advisor

Student Last Names: HI-LH

chelsea.austin@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8596 | LC 402
Marti Webster

Marti Webster

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: LI-MZ

webstema@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6179 | LC 402
Shane Gunn

Shane Gunn

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: NA-RN

gunnsh@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6761 | LC 402

Peni Mounga

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: RO-SZ

Peni.Mounga@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7258 | LC 402
Sam Cardenas

Sam Cardenas

Career & Academic Counselor

Student Last Names: TA-ZZ

cardensa@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6945 | LC 402 | Español
 
Allyson Derocher

 Allyson Derocher

Academic Advisor

Developmental Math: MATH 1030 & Below

allyson.derocher@uvu.edu 

Professional Page

801.863.5829 | LC 402

 

Front Desk Staff

Melissa Braithwaite

Melissa Braithwaite

Administrative Support II

melissa.braithwaite@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.4670 | LC 402 
Stephanie Vance

Stephanie Vance

Specialist

stephaniev@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6946 | LC 402 | Español

Bryan Lacerda

Administrative Support II

bryan.lacerda@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5324 | LC 402