Mission Statement

The Behavioral Science department is a rigorous interdisciplinary program (Anthropology, Family Studies, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, Substance Use Disorder Counseling, and Autism Studies) that prepares students to make positive contributions in their academic, work, and community settings by developing their understanding of human functioning in various contexts. We promote and mentor student engagement with each other and with their academic, professional, or geographic communities in order to achieve essential learning outcomes.

Degrees

Associate of Science/Arts in Behavioral Science
Bachelor of Science/Arts in Behavioral Science (Students must choose one emphasis out of the following: Anthropology, Family Studies, Psychology, Sociology.)
Bachelor of Social Work
Autism Studies, Certificate of Proficiency and Minor
Substance Use Disorder Counseling, Certificate of Proficiency

Administration & Staff                                                             Academic Advisors

Department Chair - Dr. Cameron John
CB 207   801.863.8809
cameron.john@uvu.edu
Kaye Fugal  - Anthropology, Autism Studies, AS/AA Behavioral Science, Social Work (BSW), Sociology, SUDC
CB 506C   801.863.8073 
Email    Schedule an appointment

 

Assistant Department Chair - Dr. Grace Chou
CB 207   801.863.6091
chougr@uvu.edu
Cindy Lau - Psychology (Last Names A-J)
          CB 506F   801.863.8120
          Email   Schedule an appointment
 
BSW Program Director - Dr. LaShawn Williams
CB 207   801.863.5807
lashawn.williams@uvu.edu
April Kirk - Psychology (Last Names K-Z)
          CB 506E   801.863.5347
          Email    Schedule an appointment
 
BSW Field Director - Alan Misbach
CB 207   801.863.6724
alan.misbach@uvu.edu
Lori Duke - Family Studies 
CB 506G   801.863.6718
Email    Schedule an appointment
 
MSW Program Director - Dr. Lars Eggertsen
          CB 207  801.863.6731
           larse@uvu.edu
   
MSW Contact - Mykenzie Hydo
          mhydo@uvu.edu
   
Administrative Assistant (III) - Noelle Halasima
CB 207  
nhalasima@uvu.edu



 
Administrative Assistant (II) - Megan Olivera
CB 207  
megan.olivera@uvu.edu