BRC | STAFF

UVU Business Resource Center

Winthrop Jeanfreau

Winthrop Jeanfreau

Director, UVU Business Resource Center

MBA, University of Oregon; prior to his current post at UVU, Winthrop Jeanfreau started and sold 8 companies.

Email:  wjeanfreau@uvu.edu   801-863-5456

 

 anonymous profile photo placeholder lady

Pamela Bohn

Executive Assistant

Email:  bohnpa@uvu.edu   801-863-2720


UVU Technology Commercialization

Kent Millington

Kent Millington

Director, UVU Technology Commercialization Center

A career entrepreneur, Kent Millington has more than 35 years of experience in business management and new ventures. Most recently, he was president of IP Development Professionals.

Email: milliken@uvu.edu 801-863-8987

 

Utah Science, Technology, and Research Initiative (USTAR)

 donna milakovic profile photo

Donna Milakovic

Director, USTAR

Email: dmilakovic@utah.gov 385-335-5300

 

iMpact UTAH (formerly MEP)

Chad Parker

Chad Parker

Executive Director, iMpact UTAH (formerly MEP)

A UVU alumnus in accounting, Chad Parker spent a decade in the manufacturing sector before joining MEP in 2001.

Email: PARKERCM@uvu.edu 801-863-7903

 

Small Business Development Center

 anonymous profile photo placeholder lady

Camille Pendleton

Director, Small Business Development Center

MBA / Marketing, Manufacturing - Utah State University, SBDC Certified Business Analyst,  Expert - Theory of Constraints, Vice President - California based engineer/manufacturing firm.  Helped grow the company from $18 to $25 million.

Email: camillep@uvu.edu 801-863-6218

 

Small Business Development Center Staff

anonymous profile photo placeholder gentleman

Shaun Wilson

Business Advisor, CBA

Email: shaunn@uvu.edu 801-863-8230

 eddy yujra profile photo

Eddy Yujra

Business Advisor, CBA

BS Business and Information Systems,  Web Developer, Project Manager, Business Analyst, Keynote Speaker, Business consulting and Implementing web 2.0 strategies for small and medium-size companies, Specialties: Web Analytics, Social Networking, Internet Marketing, Internet Entrepreneurship. CMS, Joomla, SEO, SEF, Google Analytics, AdSense, AdWords, Web Design, PHP, CSS, Photoshop. Fluent in Spanish and Intermediate Portuguese.

Email: eddyy@uvu.edu 801-863-8230

 

 jackie hobson veterans business advisor

Jackie Hobson

Veterans Business Advisor, MBA, Utah Valley University

Jackie served in the Army Reserves, completed one 15-month tour in Iraq, and has owned multiple businesses.

Email:  jackie.hobson@slcc.edu 801-957-5288

 

vira bahr profile photo

Vira Bahr

Administrative Support

Email: vbahr@uvu.edu 801-863-8230

 

 

UVU Entrepreneurship Institute

 mark seastrand profile photo

Mark Seastrand

Director, UVU Entrepreneurship Institute

Mark earned a bachelor's in business and computer science and an MBA from BYU. He has worked for several businesses and corporations in the Utah Valley area, and thrives in the small business sector. In addition to his work at UVU, he currently serves on the Orem City Council.

Email: mseastrand@uvu.edu 801-863-7363

 

 

Procurement Technical Assistance Center (Government Contracts)

 anonymous profile photo placeholder gentleman

Alex Quayson-Sackey

Regional Manager, PTAC

Email: aquayson@utah.gov  801-863-8713, CELL: 801-673-3442