Contact Us

Email: childcare@uvu.edu

Main Phone: 801.863.8589

Phone Hours

Monday - Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Public Office Hours (Currently Open)

Monday: 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Office Closures

Friday, January 1 (New Year's Day)
Monday, January 18 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
Monday, February 15 (President's Day)
Friday, March 12 (UVU Spring Break)
Monday, May 31 (Memorial Day)
Monday, July 5 (Independence Day)
Friday, July 23 (Pioneer Day)
Monday, September 6 (Labor Day)
Thursday, November 25 (Thanksgiving Break)
Friday, November 26 (Thanksgiving Break)
Friday, December 24(Holiday Break)
Monday, December 27 (Holiday Break)

Physical Address

UVU Extended Education Building, Room 010
East Basement Entrance
500 West 1200 South
Orem, Utah 84058

Mailing Address

Utah Valley University
Care About Childcare (Mail Stop - 163)
800 West University Parkway
Orem, Utah 84058

Office Guidelines:

Safety remains a key consideration for all staff and individuals in our office space. We will be following social-distancing guidelines, limiting number of individuals in the office at one time, health checklist, increasing sanitation procedures, hand sanitizer locations, and require face masks.

COVID-19 Information

If you have questions about COVID-19 contact your local health department.

Loading Directory data....

CareAboutChildcare.utah.gov.  This link will open in a new window or tab.
Utah Department of Health Child Care Licensing
Department of Workforce Services Child Care
Utah Valley University

Care About Childcare (CAC) at Utah Valley University (UVU) is funded from the Department of Workforce Services, Office of Child Care through the Child Care and Development Block Grant.