Contact Us

Care About Childcare at Utah Valley University is a Child Care Resource & Referral agency that serves Utah, Juab, Summit, and Wasatch counties.

Email: childcare@uvu.edu

Main Phone: 801.863.8589

Phone Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Public Office Hours

Monday: 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Office Closures

2021
Thursday, November 25 (Thanksgiving Break)
Friday, November 26 (Thanksgiving Break)
Friday, December 24 (Holiday Break)
Monday, December 27 (Holiday Break)
Tuesday, December 28 (Holiday Break)
Wednesday, December 29 (Holiday Break)
Thursday, December 30 (Holiday Break)
Friday, December 31 (New Year's Day)
2022
Monday, January 17 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
Monday, February 21 (President's Day)
Friday, March 11 (UVU Spring Break)
Monday, May 30 (Memorial Day)
Monday, July 4 (Independence Day)
Friday, July 25 (Pioneer Day)
Monday, September 5 (Labor Day)
Thursday, November 24 (Thanksgiving Break)
Friday, November 25 (Thanksgiving Break)
Friday, December 23(Holiday Break)
Monday, December 26 (Holiday Break)

Physical Address

UVU Extended Education Building, Room 010
East Basement Entrance
500 West 1200 South
Orem, Utah 84058

Mailing Address

Utah Valley University
Care About Childcare (Mail Stop - 163)
800 West University Parkway
Orem, Utah 84058

Office Guidelines:

Safety remains a key consideration for all staff and individuals in our office space. We will be following social-distancing guidelines, limiting number of individuals in the office at one time, health checklist, increasing sanitation procedures, hand sanitizer locations, and recommended face masks, for those who are not vaccinated.

COVID-19 Information

If you have questions about COVID-19 contact your local health department.

Loading Directory data....

CareAboutChildcare.utah.gov.  This link will open in a new window or tab.
Utah Department of Health Child Care Licensing
Department of Workforce Services Child Care
Utah Valley University

Care About Childcare (CAC) at Utah Valley University (UVU) is funded from the Department of Workforce Services, Office of Child Care through the Child Care and Development Block Grant.