Working copy

Page PDF

Interdisciplinary Studies Program

Department

Name:

Interdisciplinary Studies

Location:

CB 410f

Telephone:

801-863-6288

Email:

gosherjo@uvu.edu

Web Address:

uvu.edu/idst

Chair:

John C. Goshert

 
 

Mission Statement

Interdisciplinary Studies provides a framework for supporting innovative, boundary-crossing inquiry among students and faculty across campus as well as in wider intellectual and social communities. IDST coordinates existing multidisciplinary minor and emphasis programs and provides guidance and support as new programs are envisioned and established. IDST programs promote instructional excellence and offer a variety of courses and events that enhance the overall academic experience at Utah Valley University.

 
 

Interdisciplinary Studies

Advisor: Erin Donahoe-Rankin

  • Telephone: 801-863-6717
  • Office: CB 506h
  • Email: donohoer@uvu.edu  
  • Appointments: 801-863-5717

 

Students who have declared a Bachelor degree may choose to add a minor in the following interdisciplinary areas:

  • American Indian Studies
  • American Studies
  • Chinese Commerce
  • Chinese Studies
  • Cinema Studies
  • Classical Studies
  • Deaf Studies
  • Environmental Studies
  • Gender Studies
  • Peace & Justice Studies
  • Religious Studies
  • Russian Studies
 
 
  • American Indian Studies
  • Coordinator: David Wilson
  • Email: wilsondr @uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-6916
  • Home Department: History and Political Science
  • American Studies
  • Coordinator: Philip Gordon
  • Email: philip.gordon@uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-8186
  • Home Department: Communication
  • Chinese Commerce
  • Coordinator: Hong Pang
  • Email: hong.pang@uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-8370
  • Home Department: History and Political Science
  • Office: CB 203p
  • Chinese Studies
  • Coordinator: Alex Yuan
  • Email: GYuan@uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-5199
  • Home Department: Languages and Cultures
  • Office: CB 306f
  • Cinema Studies
  • Coordinator: Jans Wager
  • Email: jans.wager@uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-8340
  • Home Department: English and Literature
  • Office: LA 114J
  • Classical Studies
  • Coordinator: Michael Shaw
  • Email: shawmi@uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-6265
  • Home Department: Philosophy and Humanities
  • Office: CB 507
  • Deaf Studies
  • Coordinator: Dan Hoffman
  • Email: dhoffman@uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-8518 (Languages Department Office)
  • Home Department: Languages and Cultures
  • Office: CB 306
  • Environmental Studies
  • Coordinator: Dan Stephen
  • Email: daniel.stephen@uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-8584
  • Home Department: Earth Sciences
  • Office: PS 224
  • Gender Studies
  • Coordinator: Numsiri Kunakemakorn
  • Email: numsirik@uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-5469
  • Home Department: Secondary Education
  • Office: ME 112J
  • Peace and Justice Studies
  • Coordinator: Lynn England
  • Email: lynn.england@uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-8119
  • Home Department: History and Political Science
  • Religious Studies
  • Coordinator: Brian Birch
  • Email: brian.birch@uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-6363
  • Home Department: Center for the Study of Ethics
  • Office: CB 411
  • Russian Studies
  • Coordinator: Frederick White
  • Email: frederick.white@uvu.edu
  • Phone: 863-8361
  • Home Department: Academic Affairs—Engaged Learning
  • Office: BA 211c

 

 
 

 

Degrees & Programs

Courses

Faculty