Working copy

Page PDF

Transportation Technologies



Transportation Technologies


SA 306




Web Address:


Don Wilson


Mission Statement

The mission of the UVU Department of Transportation Technologies is to conduct academic and applied teaching. The training programs provide qualified employees for entry-level positions in all categories of the Automotive, Power Sports, Collision / Refinish, and Diesel repair technology industries. These programs will afford students the opportunity to attain a one, two, and/or four-year degree at the completion of their training. The training provided will have an emphasis on basic skills and principles which will allow participants to adapt to new and ever changing technologies. Current and foreseeable technology will be utilized in presenting and practicing basic performance skills.

  • Administrative Support: Katreena Davis
  • Office: SA 306b
  • Telephone: 801-863-8349
  • Email:
  • Advisor: Carrie Peterson
  • Office: CS 635
  • Telephone: 801-863-7454
  • Email:

Automotive Technology

  • Program Coordinator: Todd Low
  • Office: SA 325b
  • Telephone:  801-863- 6434 or 801-863-8349
  • Email: 

Advisory Committee:

Dave Johnson, DJ Auto; Dustin Sweeten, Powerhouse Motorsports; Chet Milburn, Factory Motorparts; Ben Powell, Torque Shop; Tim Urry, LH Miller Ford, Mark Anderson, Utah County Health; Andrew Gibson, CarQuest; Phil Crocket, LH Miller Chevrolet; Mike McCoy, Gears Transmission; Nate Clarke, Toyota


Collision Repair Technology

  • Program Coordinator: Terrance Orr
  • Office: SA 326d
  • Telephone: 801-863-8268 or 801-863-8349
  • Email:

Advisory Committee:

Steve Powell, State Farm; Ken Murdock, American Fork Collision; Kendal Klines, Lone Peak Collision; Jon Bauer, Harmons Collision; Trace Coccimiglio, Valet Autobody; Don Edmunds, Bear River Mutual Insurance; Jason Proctor, ABRA Autobody & Glass; Travis Olson, Unique Autobody; Brian Nichols, Cascade Collision; Tyler Judd, UTA; Sam Christopherson, Cleggs Collision; Taylor Edwards, Cascade Collision; Ken King, Larry H. Miller Collision; Denay Weiss, Larry H. Miller Collision; Chad Crane, Snap On Tools;.


Diesel Mechanics Technology

  • Program Coordinator: Kent Walker
  • Office: SA 323a
  • Telephone: 801-863-6433 or 801-863-8349
  • Email:


Advisory Committee:

Terry Smith, Utah Trucking Association; Mike Hanyon, Extreme Diesel; Casey Muhlstein, Muhlstein Diesel Repair; Grant Martin, Smith Power Products; John Pennington, Sunroc; Tanner Thompson, Intermountain; Scott Simonson, Smith Power Products; David Anderson, Geneva Rock


Degrees & Programs