About Us

 

 

The Career Development Center consists of career services and the CareerPassport and National Student Exchange programs. As a center, we develop individual career success and employment potential by fostering community, regional, and national relationships. Our services engage students and alumni in exploring and preparing for professional pursuits with the express purpose of empowering them to achieve their unique career goals.

losee center map

Hours:

8am - 5pm

Location:

LC - 409

Utah Valley University
800 West University Parkway, MS 203
Orem, Utah 84058

Front Desk:

801-863-6364

Leadership

michael snapp

Michael Snapp

Director, Career Development Center
Career Counselor

snappmi@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8219
jordan doman

Jordan Doman

Assistant Director, Career Development Center
Career Counselor

jordan.doman@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6711

Employer Relations

 

janalee carter

JanaLee Carter

Employer Relations Manager

janalee.carter@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8916
kaylen dodsen

Kaylen Dodson

Employer Relations Assistant

kaylen.dodson@uvu.edu

801.863.7438
allison henscheid

Allison Henscheid

Student Employer Relations specialist

allison.henscheid@uvu.edu

801.863.5956

Managers & Coordinators

sue stephenson

Sue Stephenson

Program Director, CareerPassport
Program Manager, National Student Exchange

sue.stephenson@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6219
kari dennis

Kari Dennis

Events & Marketing Coordinator

kari.dennis@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5520 
 

Admins

lindsey maxwell

Lindsey Maxwell

Administrative Assistant

lindsey.maxwell@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6098
dani kent

Dani Kent

Administrative Assistant

dkent@uvu.edu

801.863.6364
 
 

Click on our Professional Pages to get to know our counselors better!

michael snapp

Michael Snapp

Director, Career Development Center
Career Counselor

snappmi@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8219
jordan doman

Jordan Doman

Assistant Director, Career Development Center
Career Counselor

jordan.doman@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6711
sue stephenson

Sue Stephenson

Program Director, CareerPassport
Program Manager, National Student Exchange

sue.stephenson@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6219
teresa davis

J. Teresa Davis

Career Counselor

j.teresad@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6813
travis reynolds

Travis Reynolds

Career Counselor

travis.reynolds@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6750
gayla cannon

Gayla Cannon

Career Counselor

gayla.cannon@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8153
Scott Moon

Scott Moon

Career Counselor

scott.moon@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8258
misty hansen

Misty Hansen

CAREER COUNSELOR

misty.hansen@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6710