Speak to an Advisor

Your advisors are still available to you electronically. Students can schedule a phone or video call appointment with your advisor by clicking their appointment link below.

 

All students with less than 30 credits

Please contact:

The First Year Advising Center
Phone: (801) 863-8425
Email: firstyear@uvu.edu
Website: https://www.uvu.edu/firstyear/advising/

Erik Carino

Erik Carino

All Freshman in the College of Science

801.863.4703 | LC 402k
Schedule an Appointment
 

Biology

Amanda Jarvis

Amanda Jarvis

Biology (S-Z) & All Biotechnology Students

Ajarvis@uvu.edu

801.863.5259 | PS 201
Schedule an Appointment
Jessica Jones

Jessica Jones

Biology (A-e) / Botany Advisor

jessicaj@uvu.edu

801.863.6208 | PS 201g
Schedule an Appointment
Jordan Jarman

Jordan Jarman

Biology (F-L)/Earth Science Education/Biology Education

jjarman@uvu.edu

801.863.6791 | PS 201b
Schedule an Appointment
Sean Meyer

Sean Meyer

Biology (M - R) / Earth Science

Sean.Meyer@uvu.edu

801.863.8616 | PS 201c
Schedule an Appointment
 
 

Chemistry & Physics

 
Cody Peterson

Cody Peterson

Chemistry, Physics Advisor

cody.peterson@uvu.edu

801.863.5642 | PS 201a
Schedule an Appointment
 

Earth Science

 
Sean Meyer

Sean Meyer

Earth Science

Sean.Meyer@uvu.edu

801.863.8616 | PS 201c
Schedule an Appointment
 

Exercise Science & Outdoor Recreation Management

Jason Newnum

Jason Newnum

Advisor
Exercise Science Students last names A-J

Jason.newnum@uvu.edu

801.863.7508 | RL 147c
SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT
Kevin Wilson

Kevin Wilson

Advisor
Exercise Science Students Last names R-Z
All Outdoor Rec Students

kwilson@uvu.edu 

801.863.8676 | RL 147a
SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT
Devan Wright

Devan Wright

Exercise Science Last names K-Q
Math questions for non-math majors
Statistics

devan.wright@uvu.edu

801.863.6426| LA 109h
SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT
 

Mathematics and Statistics

Mathematics 

Melissa Braithwaite

Melissa Braithwaite

Mathematics Advisor
MATH 1050 and above
General Questions

Melissa.braithwaite@uvu.edu

  801-863-5939| LA 109a
SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT
Devan Wright

Devan Wright

Math Advisor
STAT 1040 and above

devan.wright@uvu.edu

801.863.6426| LA 109h
SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT

For questions about

MAT 1030 and below
contact the

First Year Advising Center

@ FIRSTYEAR@uvu.edu

Science Education

Monica Ferreyra

Monica Ferreyra

Science Education Advisor

Physics Education and Chemistry Education students

monicaf@uvu.edu

801.863.7456| RL 147b
SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT