Digital Film Industry Professionals

Digital Cinema Production faculty come from the industry. They have many years of combined experience in professional film and cinema productions. Many combined film credits from movie to television production.

Area Coordinator

Portrait of Duane Andersen

Duane Andersen

Assistant Professor

dandersen@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5678 | CS 526a | MS: 246
 
 

Faculty

Portrait of Dennis Lisonbee

Dennis Lisonbee

Associate Professor

dlisonbee@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8904 | CS 527c | MS: 246
Portrait of Alex Nibley

Alex Nibley

Professional in Residence

alex.nibley@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8901 | CS 526h | MS: 246
Portrait of William Otto

William Otto

Assistant Professor

ottowi@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5782 | CS 710h | MS: 246
Portrait of Robert Trim

Robert Trim

Associate Professor

trimro@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6408 | CS 527b | MS: 246
 
 
Austin Wilson

“UVU's DGM Cinema Production program took me from someone who had a passion for movies and helped me learn the theory, practical knowledge, and gave me the opportunities and network I needed to be able to direct the movies I wanted to make. Ultimately it gave me the foundation to make a career in video production.”

— Austin Wilson, 47 Minutes Producer

Adjunct Instructors

Portrait of Traci Hainsworth

Traci Hainsworth

Instructor

thainsworth@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6739 | GT 619c | MS: 285
Reese Christensen

Reese Christensen

Instructor

email reese christensen

Professional Page

801.863.8485 | CS 526 | MS: 246
Bob Conder

Bob Conder

Instructor

rconder@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8485 | CS 526 | MS: 246
Ken Cromar

Ken Cromar

Instructor

pcromar@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8485 | CS 526 | MS: 246
Tyler Farr

Tyler Farr

Instructor

tyler.farr@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8485 | CS 526 | MS: 246
Jacob Fenn

Jacob Fenn

Instructor

email Jacob Fenn

Professional Page

801.863.8485 | CS 526 | MS: 246
Peter Johnson

Peter Johnson

Instructor

peter.johnson@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8485 | CS 526 | MS: 246
Crit Killen

Crit Killen

Instructor

crit.killen@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8485 | CS 526 | MS: 246
Ben Lokey

Ben Lokey

Instructor

blokey@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8485 | CS 526 | MS: 246
Laird Roberts

Laird Roberts

Instructor

email Laird Roberts

Professional Page

801.863.8485 | CS 526 | MS: 246
Clark Schaffer

Clark Schaffer

Instructor

clark.schaffer@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8485 | CS 526 | MS: 246
Josh Weber

Josh Weber

Instructor

jweber@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8485 | CS 526 | MS: 246

Admin Staff

Portrait of Kade Riding

Kade Riding - Cinema

Equipment Manager / Studio Tech

kriding@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7063 | LC 311 | MS: 246

Interested in teaching in the Digital Cinema Production field?

As an professional instructor you have the opportunity to explore teaching and passing your technical skills and experience down to the next generation of professionals in the Digital Media field.

Contact Gloria Schneider for more information

schneigl@uvu.edu | 801.863.8485 | Room CS 526