Faculty & Staff

Parker Fawson Parker Fawson
Dean
Email:Parker.Fawson@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8006
Wendi Hillman Wendi Hillman
Dean's Assistant
Email: Wendi.Hillman@uvu.edu 
Phone: 801-863-6543
Shaunna Requilman Shaunna Requilman
Manager - Academic Advising 
Email: requilsh@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6555
Connie Wright Connie Wright
Administrative Support - Elementary Education and Scheduling
Email: wrightco@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8228
Kaitlyn Stone Kaitlyn Stone 
Assistant - Field Coordinators/K-16 Alliance
Email: Kaitlyn.Stone@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5257
Stan Harward Stan Harward
Associate Dean
Email: Stan.Harward@uvu.edu 
Phone: 801-863-6571
Wendy Oldroyd Wendy Oldroyd
Financial Manager
Email: WendyO@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8146
Kaylynn Palmer KayLynn Palmer
Administrative Support - Advisement
Email: palmerka@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8478
Riley Johnson Riley Johnson 
Area Technician III
Email: johnsori@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8986
Emily Swan Emily Swan
Educational Evaluation Specialist
Email: Emily.Swan@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6572
Vessela Ilieva Vessela Ilieva
Assistant Dean - Engagement
Email: Vessela.Ilieva@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5183
Cindy Wilkinson Cindy Wilkinson
Administrative Support – Secondary Education and Engagement
Email: Cindy.Wilkinson@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5657
Eva Sanchez Eva Sanchez
Administrative Support - Accreditation
Email: eva.sanchez@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8095
Jenna Boltz Jenna Boltz
Assistant Director – Major Gifts 
Email: JBoltz@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5097
 
 
 
 
 
 

Elementary Education

Elaine Tuft Department Chair
Elaine Tuft 
Associate Professor
Email: elaine.tuft@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8104
Connie Wright Connie Wright
Administrative Support - Department Chairs
Email: wrightco@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8228
Raegan Erickson Raegan Erickson 
Academic Advisor
Email: RErickson@uvu.edu 
Phone: 801-863-8217
Leslie Hudson Leslie Hudson
Academic Advisor
Email: hudsonle@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8527
Shaunna Requilman Shaunna Requilman
Manager - Academic Advising 
Email: requilsh@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6555
Paul Rasband Paul Rasband
Coordinator – Field Work
Email: Paul.Rasband@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6580
Lorilynn Brandt Lorilynn Brandt
Associate Professor
Email: Lorilynn.Brandt@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8538
Elaine Byrd Elaine Byrd
Professor
Email: Elaine.Byrd@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8275
Debora Escalante Debora Escalante
Associate Professor
Email: Debora.Escalante@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6722
Sandy Jay Sandy Jay
Associate Professor
Email: SandyJ@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5367
Mi Ok Kang Mi Ok Kang
Associate Professor
Email: MiOk.Kang@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5359
Keri Measom Keri Measom
Lecturer
Email: Keri.Measom@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5334
Mike Patch Mike Patch 
Associate Professor
Email: Mike.Patch@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6720
Nancy Peterson Nancy Peterson
Professor
Email: Nancy.Peterson@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8538
Axel Ramirez Axel Ramirez
Professor
Email: Axel.Ramirez@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8091
Kyle Reyes Kyle Reyes
Assistant Professor
Email: Kyle.Reyes@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8271
Krista Ruggles Krista Ruggles
Assistant Professor
Email: KRuggles@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8057
Tracy Sermon Tracy Sermon
Lecturer
Email: Tracy.Sermon@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8575
Ann Sharp Ann Sharp
Assistant Professor
Email: Ann.Sharp@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6251
Sandi H. Waters Sandie H. Waters
Associate Professor
Email: Sandie.Waters@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8587
Linda Williams Lynda Williams
Lecturer
Email: Lynda.Williams@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5185
Sue Womack Sue Womack
Assistant Professor
Email: Sue.Womack@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6576

Secondary Education

Bryan Waite Department Chair
Bryan Waite
Associate Professor
Email: waitebr@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6721
Cindy Wilkinson Cindy Wilkinson 
Administrative Support – Secondary Education and Engagement
Email: Cindy.Wilkinson@uvu.edu 
Phone: 801-863-5657
Kim Fale Kim Fale
Academic Advisor
Email: Kim.Fale@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5184
John Burton John Burton
Coordinator - Field Work
Email: John.Burton@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6587
Carrie Ashcraft Carrie Ashcraft
Lecturer
Email: Carrie.Ashcraft@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5909
Jennifer Call Jennifer Call
Lecturer - Autism Studies
Email: Jennifer.Call@uvu.edu 
Phone: 801-863-5907
Teresa Cardon Teresa Cardon
Associate Professor - Autism Studies
Email: Teresa.Cardon@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5517
Jane Carlson Jane Carlson
Assistant Professor - Autism Studies
Email: Jane.Carlson@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5908
Raquel Cook Raquel Cook
Associate Professor
Email: cookra@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8777
Susan Cox Susan Cox
Associate Professor
Email: coxsu@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8588
Numsiri Kunakemakorn Numsiri Kunakemakorn
Associate Professor
Email: NumsiriK@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5469
Axel Ramirez Axel Ramirez
Professor
Email: Axel.Ramirez@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8091
Kyle Reyes Kyle Reyes
Assistant Professor
Email: Kyle.Reyes@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8271
Nicholas Rowley Nicholas Rowley
Lecturer - Special Education
Email: Nicholas.Rowley@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5883
Makenzie Selland Makenzie Selland
Assistant Professor
Email: Makenzie.Selland@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-7228
Nichole Wangsgard Nichole Wangsgard
Associate Professor - Special Education
Email: Nichole.Wangsgard@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6573
Trevor Warburton Trevor Warburton
Assistant Professor
Email: trevor.warburton@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5320
Sandie H. Waters Sandie H. Waters
Associate Professor
Email: Sandie.Waters@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-8587

Master of Education

Mary Sowder Director of Graduate Studies:
Mary Sowder
Associate Professor
Email: mary.sowder@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-6723
Lauriejo Hansen Lauriejo Hansen
Assistant - Graduate Studies
Email: Lauriejo.Hansen@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-5468
John Allan John Allan
Graduate Coordinator
Email: John.Allan@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-7614
Brenda Mair Brenda Mair
Writing Mentor
Email: BMair@uvu.edu