Advising

Kim Fale

Kim Fale

  • Secondary Education
  • Special Education
  • Autism Studies
  • Graduate Studies

801-863-8478

kim.fale@uvu.edu

KayLynn Palmer

KayLynn Palmer

Administrative Assistant

To schedule an advising appointment please contact:

801-863-8478

palmerka@uvu.edu

Welcome to the School of Education

Academic advising in the School of Education is a teaching and learning process focused on student success. It is more than just meeting with an advisor to determine class schedules.

  • We view advising as a shared partnership with our students.
  • We are committed to meeting student needs and providing support while empowering students to become self-directed learners and decision makers.
  • We are intent on collaborating with you to meet the essential learning outcomes necessary to reach your academic goals.

As a Secondary Education major you will begin by determining the subject, or content you wish to teach. Once you have been formally admitted to UVU via http://www.uvu.edu/admissions/ , you will need to schedule an appointment to meet with your assigned content advisor by calling one of the numbers listed on this page. When you have completed all general education requirements and the majority of your content courses, you will then begin working with our Secondary Education Advisor to complete the remainder of your program. We look forward to having you with us.

 

Content Areas and Advisors: 

Art and Visual Comm. Educ. (A-L) Elizabeth Draper (Elizabeth.Draper@uvu.edu 801-863‑5332 CS-637d
Art and Visual Comm. Educ. (M-Z) Colin Slade (Colin.Slade@uvu.edu) 801-863-6645 CS-637a
ASL and Deaf Studies Education Sara Lindsey (SarahL@uvu.edu) 801-863-8518 CB-507
Biology Education Sara Hugentobler (SHugentobler@uvu.edu) 801-863-6791 PS-201d
Business/Marketing Educ. Kyle Erickson (Kyle.Erickson@uvu.edu) 801-863‑6597 CS-619
Chemistry Education Sara Hugentobler (SHugentobler@uvu.edu) 801-863-6791 PS-201d
Dance Education Brianna Larson (brianna.larson@uvu.edu) 801-863‑6867 CS-637b
Earth Science Education Sarah Hugentobler (SHugentobler@uvu.edu) 801-863-6791 PS-201d
English Education (A-K) Dawn Chase (DawnC@uvu.edu 801-863‑8574 CB-407b
English Education (L-Z) Robbin Anthony (ANTHONRO@uvu.edu) 801-863-6796 CB-506v
Health Education Rebecca Brimhall (Rebecca.Brimhall@uvu.edu) 801-863-6579 HP-101c 
History-Social Studies Ed. (A-R) John Macfarlane (MACFARJO@uvu.edu) 801-863-6716 CB-506w
History-Social Studies Ed. (S-Z) Kindra Amott (Kindra.Amott@uvu.edu) 801-863‑5717 CB-506h
Math Education Emily Platt (Emily.Platt@uvu.edu) 801-863-6426 LA-109a
Music Education Clark Slater (Clark.Slater@uvu.edu) 801-863‑6412 CS-637c
PE Teacher Education (K-12) Kevin Wilson (Kevin.Wilson@uvu.edu) 801-863-8676 PE-147b
Physics Education Sara Hugentobler (SHugentobler@uvu.edu) 801-863-6791 PS-201d
Spanish Education  Kyle Hicken  (kyle.hicken@uvu.edu) 801-863-8047 CB-506p
Theater Education Brianna Larson (brianna.larson@uvu.edu) 801-863‑6867  CS-637b