What is Extended Studies?

Extended Studies strives to continually improve educational opportunities and services to meet student needs by initiating new programs, providing student and faculty services, and initiating opportunities for flexible learning experiences. Many programs are available to students interested in earning a degree, increasing job skills necessary for career advancement, or for personal enrichment.

Contact

Daytime Hours:

801-863-8449
Monday-Thursday 8:30 am – 6:30 pm
Fridays 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Weekend Hours:

801-863-8432
Friday 9:00 am – 6:30 pm
Saturday 7:30 am – 2:30 pm

Anytime Hours:

Administrative Staff

Ruth Gowans

Director

EE 112

gowansru@uvu.edu

801.863.6216

(vacant)

Administrator III

EE 112

 

801.863.8449

Sarah Jensen

UVU NORTH COORDINATOR

THANKSGIVING POINT - TP 106

SarahJ@uvu.edu

801.863.5447

Vicki Utley

UVU SOUTH COORDINATOR

ADVANCED LEARNING CENTER (SALEM)

utleyvi@uvu.edu

801.863.6225

Joy Brown

Weekend College Coordinator

CB 303E

brownjy@uvu.edu

801.863.8432

Sergey Khrushchev

WEEKEND COLLEGE ADMINISTRATOR

CB 303C

SergeyK@uvu.edu

801.863.7036

Live Interactive Support Staff

Wendi Karbakhsh

Live Interactive Manager

EE 112a

karbakwe@uvu.edu

801.863.7164

Ann Drayer

Administrator II - Registration

EE 112c

ADrayer@uvu.edu

801.863.6522

Bermarie Barreto-Pagan

SR. COURSE SPECIALIST

EE 112b

BermarieB@uvu.edu

801.863.6496

Susan Baxter

Course Specialist

EE 112b

SBaxter@uvu.edu

801.863.6202

Jenilyn Shiles

Course Specialist

EE 112

JShiles@uvu.edu

801.863.7580

Technical Operations

Elizabeth Warner

SCHEDULING COORDINATOR

EE 109

warnerel@uvu.edu

801.863.8907

EE 111

LIVE INTERACTIVE CLASSROOM

801.863.6234

EE 119

LIVE INTERACTIVE CLASSROOM

801.863.6991

BA 202

Live Interactive Classroom

801.863.5516

BA 204

Live Interactive Classroom

801.863.5338