extended studies building

Your Team At Extended Studies

 

Extended Studies strives to continually improve educational opportunities and services to meet student needs by initiating new programs, providing student and faculty services, and initiating opportunities for flexible learning experiences.

Many programs are available to students interested in earning a degree, increasing job skills necessary for career advancement, or for personal enrichment.


Ruth Gowans
Director
EE 112d
gowansru@uvu.edu
863-6216

 

Katie Selby
Administrator III
EE Front Desk 
KSelby@uvu.edu
863-6709

 

Joy Brown
Weekend College Coordinator 
CB 303e
brownjy@uvu.edu
863-8432

 

Sergey Khrushchev
Weekend College Administrator
CB 303c
SergeyK@uvu.edu
863-7036

 

Sarah Jensen
UVU North Coordinator
Thanksgiving Point - TP 106
SarahJ@uvu.edu
863-5447

 

Vicki Utley
UVU South Coordinator
Advanced Learning Center (Salem)
utleyvi@uvu.edu
863-6225

 

 

 

 

Wendi Karbakhsh

Live Interactive Manager
EE 112a
karbakwi@uvu.edu
863-7164

 

Bermarie Barreto-Pagan
Sr. Course Specialist
EE 112b
BermarieB@uvu.edu
863-6496

 

Susan Baxter
Course Specialist
EE 112b
SBaxter@uvu.edu
863-6202

 

Ann Drayer
Administrator II - Enrollment
EE 112c
ADrayer@uvu.edu
863-6522

 

Jenilyn Shiles
Course Specialist
EE 112c
JShiles@uvu.edu
863-6533

 

Elizabeth Warner
Scheduling Coordinator
EE 109
warnerel@uvu.edu
863-8907


Technicians

EE 111
Live Interactive Classroom
863-6234


EE 119
Live Interactive Classroom
863-6991

EE 122
Live Interactive Classroom
863-8895


BA 202
Live Interactive Classroom
863-5516

BA 204
Live Interactive Classroom
863-5338

 

 

 

xs_eyeopen_daytime

Daytime Hours: 863-8449
Monday - Thursday  8:30 am - 6:30 pm
Fridays  8:30 am - 5:00 pm

 

tired eye weekend

Weekend Hours: 863-8432
Friday  9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday  7:30 am - 2:30 pm

 

email icon

Anytime Hours:
extend@uvu.edu