Faculty & Staff

Portrait of Lowell GlennPortrait of Lowell Glenn

Lowell M. Glenn PhD

dept. chair, Associate Professor

lowell.glenn@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8385 | WB 215
Portrait of Laura Ricaldi

Laura Ricaldi PhD

Assistant Chair, assistant professor

laura.ricaldi@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5655 | WB 214
Portrait of Lisa Walker

Lisa Walker, AAS

Administrative support

walkerli@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5660| WB 203
Kyle Allen

Kyle Allen, PhD

Assistant Professor

kyle.allen@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8807| WB 146a
Portrait of Vaugn Armstrong

Vaughn S. Armstrong PhD, JD

Associate professor

varmstrong@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8427| WB 220
Portrait of Rachel Bi

Rachel Bi,  PhD

associate professor

rachel.bi@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8761 |  WB 223
Portrait of Leo Chan

Leo Chan, PhD

Associate Professor

lchan@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5428| WB 253
Portrait of Vaugn Cox

Vaughan Cox, PhD

Professional in residence

vaughn.cox@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5399| WB 147g
Portrait of Luke Dean

Luke Dean, PhD

associate professor

luke.dean@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8236|  WB 209
Portrait of Craig Israelsen

Craig Isrealsen, PhD

Executive in Residence

cisraelsen@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8807|WB 112e
Portrait of Amir Kia

Amir Kia, PhD

professor

akia@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6898| WB 203d
Portrait of Ryan Law

Ryan Law, MS, CFP

Professional in residence 

ryan.law@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5654| WB 147j
Terrance Martin photo

Terrance K. Martin Jr., PhD

 Assistant Professor

terrance.martin@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5682| WB 203f
Portrait of Andre Oliveira not available

Andre Oliveira, PhD

Associate Professor

aoliveira@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5379 | WB 226
Portrait of Abdus Samad

Abdus Samad, PhD

professor

abdus.samad@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8368 | WB 228
Portrait of Hyrum Smith

Hyrum Smith, PhD, CFP, CPA

Professional in residence

hyrum.smith@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8473| WB 227
Portrait of Maritza Sotomayor

Maritza Sotomayor, PhD

Assistant Professor 

martiza.sotomayor@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6502|   WB 234
Portrait of Scott Stratton

Scott Stratton, MS, JD

Lecturer

scott.stratton@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6906 |   WB 235
Portrait of Xu Sun

Xu Sun, MBA, PhD

Assistant professor

xsun@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5656 | WB 222
Portrait of Cary Wasden

Cary Wasden, MBA

Visiting professor

cary.wasden@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8807 | WB 146u