

First-Year Advising Center Faculty Advisory Board

The First-Year Advising Center (FAC) established an advisory board in Fall 2020 in order to bring valuable stakeholders from the UVU community together to provide feedback and extended support to the Center. Members of the advisory board assist in maintaining the vision of First-Year Advising, provide insight into the work of the Center, and act as campus advocates for the FAC.

The membership of the committee includes an appointed faculty representative from each of UVU's eight colleges and schools, two college or school advising directors, and key campus partners. Below is a list of the current representatives.

Representative	Title	College/School
Elaine Lewis (chair)	Director	First-Year Advising Center
Jonathan Allred	Associate Professor, Architecture/Engineering Design	College of Engineering & Technology
Brett Breton	Assistant Professor, Behavioral Science	College of Humanities & Social Science
Jane Carlson	Assistant Professor/Director, Melisa Nellesen Center for Autism	School of Education
Jared Chapman	Associate Professor, Management	Woodbury School of Business
Spencer Childs	Senior Director, Concurrent Enrollment	Community Outreach & Economic Development
David Connelly	Associate Provost	Student Success
Vincent Dreyer	Senior Director, Academic Advising	University Advising
Amanda Crabb	Associate Professor, Theatre	School of the Arts
Theresa Haug-Belvin	Assistant Professor, Student Leadership & Success Studies	University College
Bobbi Kassel	Professor/Chair, Criminal Justice	College of Health & Public Service
Andrew Stone	Associate Vice President	Student Experience & Enrollment Management
Ryan Bailey	Director	First-Year Experience & Student Retention
Wade Oliver	Senior Director, Adult Learner Support Initiatives	Student Success
Michael Snapp	Director	Career Development Center
Heather Wilson-Ashworth	Professor, Biology	College of Science