GEARUp - right choices for youth
Gaining
Early
Awareness and
Readiness for

Undergraduate
Programs
 
GEARUp - right choices for youth
Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs
 

Find Your Counselor

image of Roxana Luna
Rachel Aleaga-Tofa
Roxana Luna & Rachel Aleaga-Tofa
Phones: 801-578-8500 ext. 255
Emails: RLuna@uvu.edu 
Rachel.Tofa@uvu.edu
Facebook: GEAR UP West
School(s): 
West High School
 
image of Anni Sanchez
image of Stevie Chapman
Anni Sanchez & Stevie Chapman
Phones: 801-583-1661 ext. 2325 or 1308
Emails: Anni.Sanchez@uvu.edu
Stevie.Chapman@uvu.edu
Facebook: GEAR UP East
School(s):
East High School
 
image of Amos Chin
Amos Chin
Phone: 801-863-6851
Email: ChinAm@uvu.edu
School(s):
American Fork High School
Lone Peak High School
Summit High School
Timpanogos High School
Westlake High School
 
image of Brian Richards
Brian Richards
Phone: 801-863-7336
Email: Brian.Richards@uvu.edu
Facebook: GEAR UP Alpine School District
School(s):
Lehi High School
Mountain View High School
Orem High School
Pleasant Grove High School
Utah County Academy of Science (UCAS)
 
image of Helen Patterson
Helen Patterson
Phone: 801-863-6278
Email: HelenP@uvu.edu 
School(s):
Independence High School
Provo High School
Timpview High School
 
image of Zylia Lopez
Zylia Lopez
Phone: 801-863-8123
Email: zylial@uvu.edu
School(s):
Maple Mountain High School
Payson High School
Salem Hills High School
Spanish Fork High School
Springville High School
 

Phone: 801-863-6637

School(s):
North Summit High School
Park City High School
South Summit High School
Wasatch High School
 

 

 

Weber – Andrea Curtis, WSU GEAR UP Director 
Phone: 801-395-3547
E-mail: andreacurtis@weber.edu
School(s):
Davis School District:

Central Davis Jr. High
Clearfield High School
Layton High School
Mountain High School

Weber School District:

Sandridge Jr. High
Roy High School

 

 
picture of Brandon Flores

USU-Eastern – Brandon Flores,
USU-Eastern GEAR UP Coordinator

Phone: 435-613-5648
E-mail: brandon.flores@usu.edu
Facebook: USU Eastern GEAR UP
School(s):

Pinnacle Canyon Academy
Carbon School District:
Carbon High School
Lighthouse High School

Emery School District:

Canyon View Jr. High School
Green River Jr. High School
San Rafael Jr. High School
Emery High School
Green River High School
 
 

SLCC – Jill Kemerer, SLCC GEAR UP Director
Phone: 801-957-5036
E-mail: Jill.Kemerer@slcc.edu
School(s):
Granite School District:

Bennion Jr. High School
Kearns High School
Taylorsville High School
Eisenhower Jr. High School

 

 

San Juan Foundation – Lisa Carr, San Juan Foundation GEAR UP Director
Phone: 435-678-42263
E-mail: carrshop@yahoo.com
Facebook: San Juan Foundation- GEAR UP Program
School(s):
San Juan School District:

Monticello High School
Monument Valley High School
Navajo Mountain High School
San Juan High School
Whitehorse High School