Members

DaSheek Akwenye

Title: Director

Dept: Campus Recreation and Wellnes

dasheeka@uvu.edu 

 

 

 

DaSheek A
 

Teresa A. Cardon

TitleInterim Director of  Melisa Center for Autism

Dept: Autism Studies

teresa.cardon@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Teresa C
 

Janet Colvin

Title: Chair / Chair GI Committee

Dept:  Communication

colvinja@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Janet C
 

Thandi Dinani

Title: Director

Dept:  International Studies/ Global Academic Programs

thandiwe.dinani@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Thandi D
 

Victoria Ekpoma

Title: International Student Council

Dept: CGIE

victoria.ekpoma@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Victoria E
 

Birch Eve

Title: Student Body President

Dept:  Student Government

birch.eve@uvu.edu

 

 

 

 

Birch E
 

Marcy Glassford

Title: Director

Dept:  First-Year Experience & Student Retention

marcyg@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Marcy G
 

Madison Hanks

Title: Presidential Intern

Dept: Office of the President

Madison.Hanks@uvu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Pilar Hays

Title: Coordinator

Dept:  Academic Affairs - Administration

pilar.hays@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Pilar H
 

Sheldon Holgreen

Title: Director

Dept:  Veterans Success Center

sheldon.holgreen@uvu.edu 

 

 

 

Sheldon H
 

Marcy Hehnly

Title: Assistant Professor

Dept: Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement

marcy.hehnly@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Marcy H
 

Daniel Horns

Title: Associate Dean

Dept:  College of Science & Health

hornsda@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Daniel H
 

Dontrell Morrow

Title: Academic Advisor

Dept:  College of Business

dontrell.morrow@uvu.edu

 

 

 

 

Dontrell M
 

Noemy Medina

Title: Degree Completion

Dept: First-Year Experience & Student Retention

noemym@uvu.edu 

 

 

 

Noemy M
 

Pola Morrison

Title: Director

Dept:  Accessibility Services

pmorrison@uvu.edu 

 

 

 

 

Pola M
 

Garrett Nagaishi

Title: Program Manager

Dept:  First-Year Experience & Student Retention

garrett.nagaishi@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Garrett N
 

Barney Nye

Title: Director MSS & LGBTSS

Dept: Student Success & Retention

nyewi@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Barney N
 

Alexis Palmer

Title: Associate Vice President

Dept: Associate VP for Student Life/Dean of Students 

palmeral@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Alexis P
 

Kyle Reyes

Title: Special Assistant to the President for Inclusion / Chief Diversity Officer Assistant Professor-Secondary Education

Dept:  Office of the President

kyle.reyes@uvu.edu

Kyle R
 

Lais Rodriguez

Title: Outreach Specialist

Dept: Admissions & Prospective Student Services

laisr@uvu.edu 

 

 

 

Lais R
 

Darah Snow

Title:  Assistant Director

Dept:  Mullticultural Student Services

snowda@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Darah S
 

Jason Sweat

Title: Compliance/ Risk Mgmt Officer

Dept: University Compliance & Risk Management

jsweat@uvu.edu 

 

 

Jason S
 

Jeremy Sortore

Title: Assistant Professor

Dept: Theatrical Arts for Stage & Screen

jsortore@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Jeremy S
 

Andrew Stone

Title: Assistant Vice President

Dept:  Recruitment and Outreach

andrew.stone@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Andrew S
 

Maritza Sotomayor

Title: Assistant Professor

Dept:  Finance & Economics

maritza.sotomayor@uvu.edu

 

 

 

 

Maritza S
 

Wendy Trujillo

Title: President - Multicultural Student Council

Dept: Student Government

Wendy.Trujillo@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Wendy T
 

Summer Barrick Valente

Title: Director

Dept:  Volunteer & Service Learning Center

summer.valente@uvu.edu

 

 

 

Summer V
 

Bryan R. Waite

Title: Associate Professor/ Director of Intercultural Academic Programs

Dept:  International & Multicultural Studies

waitebr@uvu.edu

 

Bryan W