Contact Us


Mon - Fri: 8 am - 8 pm
Saturday: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
Summer hours: 8 am - 7 pm
Located on the 5th floor of the Fulton Library
Closed Sundays and holidays
Phone: 801-863-8255
Toll free: 1-888-425-4412
Email: canvas_support@uvu.edu

Administration

Wendy Athens
Senior Director
801-863-7358
FL 510
wendy.athens@uvu.edu

Seth Gurell
Director, Instructional Design Services
801-863-7351
FL 511
Professional Page
Seth.Gurell@uvu.edu

Karen Merrick
Director, Support Services
801-863-7163
FL 508
merricka@uvu.edu

Ursula Sorensen
Assistant Director, Faculty Development
801-863-8372
FL 514
sorensur@uvu.edu

Trevor Morris
Faculty Engagement Coordinator
801-863-6361
FL 514A
Professional Page
Trevor.Morris@uvu.edu

Andrea Nielsen
Administrative Assistant III
801-863-8882
FL 501
Professional Page 
Andrea.Nielsen@uvu.edu

Jena Giddings
Administrative Assistant III
801-863-8924
FL 501
Professional Page
Jena.Giddings@uvu.edu

Kiri Zimmerman
Administrative Assistant II
801-863-7255
FL 501
Kiri.Zimmerman@uvu.edu

Rachel Farrell
Receptionist
801-863-7255
FL 501
RRushforth@uvu.edu

Isaac Terrasas
Receptionist
801-863-7255
FL 501
Isaac.Terrasas@uvu.edu

Course Specialists

Kelly Sprenz
Sr. Course Specialist
801-863-7492
FL 501
sprenzke@uvu.edu

Aaron Isom
Sr. Course Specialist
801-863-7889
FL 501
Professional Page
isomaa@uvu.edu

Sharon Hatton
Sr. Course Specialist
801-863-6812
FL 501
Sharon.Hatton@uvu.edu

Shawn Edwards
Course Specialist
801-863-7440
FL 501
Professional Page
Shawn.Edwards@uvu.edu

Bert McClain
Course Specialist
801-863-7361
FL 501
Professional Page
Bert.McClain@uvu.edu

Cassidy Salisbury
Course Specialist
801-863-6302
FL 501
Professional Page
Cassidy.Hostetter@uvu.edu

Creative Staff

Austin Bentley
Video Producer I
801-863-6126
FL 506
ABentley@uvu.edu

Brett Nielson
Graphic Designer
801-863-6122
FL 506
Brett.Nielson@uvu.edu

 

Faculty Fellows

Anton Tolman
Behavioral Science
801-863-6011
Anton.Tolman@uvu.edu

Denise Richards
Student Leadership & Success Studies
801-863-8277
Denise.Richards@uvu.edu

Jacqueline Preston
Literacies & Composition
801-863-6398
JPreston@uvu.edu

Hilary Demske
Music
801-863-7360
Hilary.Demske@uvu.edu

Nathan Cottle
Behavioral Science
801-863-5105
NCottle@uvu.edu

 

Instructional Designers

Rebecca Lindsay
Instructional Designer II
801-863-8928
FL 507
Rebecca.Lindsay@uvu.edu

Janel Mitchell
Instructional Designer II
801-863-8990
FL 414
JMitchell@uvu.edu

Samuel Gedeborg
Instructional Designer II
801-863-8929
FL 416
SGedeborg@uvu.edu

Becky Rogers
Instructional Designer II
801-863-6169
FL 415
rebecca.rogers@uvu.edu

Laura McAllister
Instructional Designer II
801-863-5792
FL 506
Laura.McAllister@uvu.edu

Deanna Weierholt
Instructional Designer II
801-863-7330
FL 413
Professional Page
DWeierholt@uvu.edu

Santiago Alonso
Instructional Designer II/Technologist
801-863-6410
FL 513
Santiago.Alonso@uvu.edu

IT Support

Shawn Kemple
System Admin
801-863-6241
FL 507A
kemplesh@uvu.edu

Jean Sacren
Web Designer
801-863-8928
FL 506
Jean.Sacren@uvu.edu

 
 

Lab Support

Joseph Peterson
Coordinator, OTL Lab
801-863-6127
FL 515
Joseph.Peterson@uvu.edu

 
 

SCOT Program

Jamie Glaser
SCOT Coordinator
801-863-6020
FL 514
uvu.coord.scot@gmail.com