Faculty Recognition

April 2023 Awards Event

12:30 - 1:00 Light Lunch Served

1:00 - 1:05 Welcome & Awards Description | Dr. Jonathan Allred, Associate Professor - Architecture & Engineering Design

1:10 - 1:15 Reflections | Dr. Sam Gedeborg, Senior Director - Office of Teaching & Learning

1:15 - 1:45 Faculty Excellence Award Winners



COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

Craig Bell Sayeed Sajal Mohammad Shekaramiz Lynn Thackeray

COLLEGE OF HEALTH & PUBLIC SERVICE

Marianne Craven Francine Jensen

COLLEGE OF HUMANITIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

Juliann Fritz Kristin Lambert Ashley Nadeau Amber Smith-Johnson

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE

Lauren Brooks Kuo-Liang Chang Nathan Goldfarb Kristi Higham Mandy Marvel Wiktor Mogilski

SCHOOL OF THE ARTS

Melissa Heath Janine Sobeck Knighton Corrine Wallentine

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Cami Burton George Odongo Tom Sutton

WOODBURY SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Wafi Assiri Marc Brown Benjamin Cummings Xu Sun

1:45 - 2:15 Flexible Teaching Award Winners



FLEXIBLE TEACHING AWARDS

1ST

BEST DESIGN - ONLINE

Allison Ensign NURS-3400 Patient Care Coordination and Management

BEST DELIVERY - ONLINE

Allison Ensign NURS-3400 Patient Care Coordination and Management

BEST DESIGN - BLENDED

Heather Wilson-Ashworth ZOOL-2420 Human Physiology

BEST DELIVERY - BLENDED

Rachel Arocho FAMS-3020 Research Methods for Family Science WE

2ND

Kaicee Postler FAMS-4400 Family Policy

Christa Albrecht-Crane ENGL-4790

Literary Studies Capstone

Ming Yu & Emily Heider CHEM-1225 Principles of Chemistry II Laboratory

Wiktor Mogilski MATH-1210 Calculus I

3RD

Sarah Hall HLTH-440G Health and Diversity

Zach Hurdle MATH-2020

Mathematics for Elementary Teachers II

Marc Brown

IM-3020

Hospitality Managerial Accounting I

2:15 - 2:30 HEA Fellows

2:30 - 3:00 Final Congratulations and Networking

"AdvanceHE

SENIOR FELLOW

Lisa Bell Stephen Chamberland Elizabeth Fawcett Matt Hasara Kelsey Hixson-Bowles Chris Weigel

FELLOW

Elena Laricheva Brendan McCarthy Ashley Nadeau Acacia Overono

ASSOCIATE FELLOW

La Beene
Jane Brady
Egenia Dorsan
Shane Draper
Chante Engh
KJ Francom
Stott Harston
Hillary Howell
Zach Hurdle
Israd Jaafar
Janine Knighton

Carolyn Kuehne Alma Laney Mark Lentz Angelea Panos Colleen Peterson Laurie Sharp Nicole Swan James Taylor Heather Thiesset Lakshmi Viswanath Sandi Williams