IJVЦ

2009 Awards of Excellence

Board of Trustees Awards of Excellence

Michael Freeman, Library Director Scott Hammond, Associate Professor, Interim Chair, Business Management Jun (Michael) Ling, Associate Professor, Mathematics Robert Loveridge, Director of Institutional Research and Information

Presidential Engagement Award of Excellence

Todd Low, Associate Professor, Auto/Diesel

Executive Award of Excellence

Tim Stanley, Senior Research Analyst, Institutional Research and Information

Vice President Awards of Excellence

Academic Affairs

Diana Hunter, Senior Director, Community Education Shad Sorensen, Assistant Vice President, Wasatch Campus

Administration & Legislative Affairs

Judy Martindale, Manager, Compensation, Human Resources Don Tilley, Manager, Copying Services, Printing Services Tina Carlisle, Manager, Catering Services, Food Service Barbara Young, Manager, Fleet Operations Jim Moore, Technician, Space Development Engineering Robert Johnson, Senior Oracle Developer, IT Administrative Programming Brett McKeachnie, Director, IT Systems Administration

Student Affairs

Bob Rasmussen, Assistant Vice President, Student Services Sam Atoa, Head Coach, Volleyball/Activity Center Patricia Howard, Associate Director, Financial Aid Bruce Jackson, Director, Advancement of Leadership Marsha Haynes, Director of Internship Services and Student Employment, Career Services



2009 Awards of Excellence

Advancement & Marketing

Linda Wickham, Administrative Support, Alumni Relations

Dean Awards of Excellence

Woodbury School of Business

Scholar of the Year – Amir Kia, Associate Professor, Finance and Economics Staff Excellence – Mikki O'Connor, Assistant Dean, School of Business

School of Education

Cooperating Teacher Award – Sherry Plaisted, Cooperating Teacher, Nebo School District Staff Excellence – Richard Allred, Fieldwork Coordinator

School of Technology & Computing

Teaching Award – Afsaneh Minaie, Associate Professor, Computer Science and Pre-Engineering Service Award – Darin Taylor, Professor, Engineering Graphics and Design Technology Scholar Award – Jeff Cold, Associate Professor, Information Systems and Technology Staff Excellence – Alesha Healey, Administrative Support, Technology Management

University College

Faculty Excellence – Scott Abbott, Director of Integrated Studies Staff Excellence – Sharon Larson, Developmental Math Administrative Assistant Library Employee of the Year – Trevor Morris, Circulation Supervisor, Library

School of the Arts

Faculty Excellence – Christopher Layton Clark, Assistant Professor, Theater Arts Staff Excellence – Christine Gines, Administrative Support III, Music

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Scholarship Award – Grace Chou, Associate Professor, Behavioral Science Humanitarian Award – Laura Hamblin, Associate Professor, English & Literature Staff Excellence – Errin Julkunen-Pedersen, Administrative Support III, Communications

College of Science & Health

Distinguished Faculty – Steve Wasserbaech, Professor, Physics

IJVЦ

2009 Awards of Excellence

Staff Excellence - Cathy Marshall, Administrative Support IV, Dean's Office

Faculty Senate Awards of Excellence

Woodbury School of Business

Faculty Excellence – Hugh Rode, Professor, Legal Studies Adjunct Excellence – Paul Conrad

School of Education

Faculty Excellence – Talitha Hudgins, Assistant Professor, Secondary Education Adjunct Excellence – Anita Spainhower

School of Technology & Computing

Faculty Excellence – Pat Ormond, Professor, Information Systems and Technology Adjunct Excellence – Gary Buckway, Information Systems and Technology

University College

Faculty Excellence – Laurel Howard, Associate Professor, Developmental Math Adjunct Excellence – Tiffany Yoast, College Success

School of the Arts

Faculty Excellence – Jim Godfrey, Associate Professor, Art and Visual Communication Adjunct Excellence – Courtney Davis, Lecturer, Art and Visual Communication

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Faculty Excellence – Shannon Mussett, Assistant Professor, Philosophy and Humanities Adjunct Excellence – Matthew Snarr, Languages

College of Science & Health

Faculty Excellence – Craig Thulin, Assistant Professor, Chemistry Adjunct Excellence – Andrew Stanton, Chemistry



2009 Awards of Excellence

PACE Awards of Excellence

Kyle Reyes, Hispanic Outreach Coordinator, Multicultural Center Alexis Palmer, Director of Volunteer Services Denise Fullmer, Pre-Nursing Advisor, Career & Academic Counseling Center Peggy Pasin, Program Coordinator, Women's Resource Center Thomas Hopkins, Manager, Financial Services Marc Jerome, Sr. Programmer Analyst, Administrative Programming Services Margaret Bellon, Director, Graduation & Transfer Services Ellen Draper, Administrative Support, Career Services & Student Employment