Service Council Responsibilities

Responsibilities

The Service Council is responsible for successfully implementing assigned projects and programs in a given school year.

The service President and Vice Presidents work to support and encourage the Student Coordinators, who in turn help Program Directors develop their skills and find the resources they need to plan their service.

Service Council Group Picture

Scholarships

Scholarships are available for executive Service Council positions. The application process begins every February.

Service Council

Apply

Student Executive Service Council

Apply

*Due by March 28, 11pm

Student Program Director

Apply

*Due by August 27, 11pm

Meet The Council

Portrait of Josh Otterson

Josh Otterson

President

josh.otterson@uvu.edu

  • uvu liaison
  • uvu volunteer week
Portrait of Sarah Adams

Sarah Adams

vp internal affairs

sarah.adams@uvu.edu

  • service social
Christine Dalton

Christine Posvistak

VP recruitment

christine.dalton@uvu.edu

  • Service Social
McKenna Runnells

McKenna Runnells

SC Publicity

mckenna.runnels@uvu.edu

  • Publicity Graphic Design
  • Social Media
  • Branding
Amy King

Amy King

SC Youth

amy.king@uvu.edu

  • Giant Steps
  • Provo Youth Mentoring
  • UVU Youth
  • XCEL
Christian Fullmer

Christian Fullmer

SC On Campus

christian.fullmer@uvu.edu

  • UVU Real Talk
  • Food Pantry
  • The Zone/Service Bar
  • Blood Drives
Danielle Hardy

Danielle Hardy

SC Undeserved

dhardy@uvu.edu

  • Special Olympics
  • Habitat for Humanity
  • Adopt-a-Grandparent
  • Project Read
Teagan Bell

Teagan Bell

SC Alternative Breaks

teagan.bell@uvu.edu

  • Alternative Break Weekend
  • Refugee REsettlement (Salt Lake City, UT)
  • Alternative Spring Break
  • Hunger & Homeless (Portland, OR)
  • Youth Development (Redwood Forest, CA)
Portrait of Nate Terry

Nate Terry

SC Social impact scholar

nate.terry@uvu.edu

  • social impact scholar events
  • recruitment 
  • education
Kendyll Maughan

Kendyll Maughan

SC Be the change tour

kendyll.maughan@uvu.edu

  • 25th anniversary celebrations