Service Council Responsibilities

Responsibilities

The Service Council is responsible for successfully implementing assigned projects and programs in a given school year.

The service President and Vice Presidents work to support and encourage the Student Coordinators, who in turn help Program Directors develop their skills and find the resources they need to plan their service.

Service Council Group Picture

Scholarships

Scholarships are available for executive Service Council positions. The application process begins every February.

Service Council

Apply

Student Executive Service Council

Apply

*Due by March 28, 11pm

Student Program Director

Apply

*Due by August 27, 11pm

Meet The Council

Portrait of Josh Otterson

Josh Otterson

President

josh.otterson@uvu.edu

  • uvu liaison
  • uvu volunteer week
Portrait of Sarah Adams

Sarah Adams

vp internal affairs

sarah.adams@uvu.edu

  • service social
Christine Dalton

Christine Posvistak

VP recruitment

christine.dalton@uvu.edu

  • Service Social
McKenna Runnells

McKenna Runnells

Student Coordinator - Publicity

mckenna.runnels@uvu.edu

  • Publicity Graphic Design
  • Social Media
  • Branding
Amy King

Amy King

Student Coordinator - Youth

amy.king@uvu.edu

  • Lip Sync for Literacy
  • Sub 4 Santa
  • Giant Steps
  • Provo Youth Mentoring
  • UVU Youth
  • XCEL
Christian Fullmer

Christian Fullmer

Student Coordinator - On Campus

christian.fullmer@uvu.edu

  • Make a Difference Day
  • Quiz for a Cause
  • UVU Real Talk
  • Food Pantry
  • The Zone/Service Bar
  • Blood Drives
Danielle Hardy

Danielle Hardy

Student Coordinator - Undeserved

dhardy@uvu.edu

  • Clothesline Project
  • Hunger Banquet
  • Special Olympics
  • Habitat for Humanity
  • Adopt-a-Grandparent
  • Project Read
Teagan Bell

Teagan Bell

Student Coordinator - Alternative Breaks

teagan.bell@uvu.edu

  • Alternative Break Weekend
  • Youth Homelessness (Salt Lake City, UT)
  • Alternative Spring Break
  • Hunger & Homeless (Portland, OR)
  • Youth Development (Redwood Forest, CA)
  • Environment (Grand Canyon, AZ)
Portrait of Nate Terry

Nate Terry

Student Coordinator -  Social impact scholar

nate.terry@uvu.edu

  • social impact scholar events
  • recruitment 
  • education
Kendyll Maughan

Kendyll Maughan

Student Coordinator - Be the change tour

kendyll.maughan@uvu.edu

  • 25th anniversary celebrations