Staff Directory

View Alphabetical Staff Listing

Leadership

Scott Cooksey

Scotty W. Cooksey

Vice President Development & Alumni Relations, CEO UVU Foundation

Ext: 5189
Office: AL 205b
scott.cooksey@uvu.edu

Kevin Walkenhorst

Kevin Walkenhorst

Sr. Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving

Ext: 7169
Office: AL 003
kevin.walkenhorst@uvu.edu

Ron Taylor

Ron Taylor

Sr. Director of Donor Relations & Communications

Ext: 8896
Office: AL 206b
ron.taylor@uvu.edu

Jefferson Moss

Jefferson Moss

Divisional Executive Director and UVU Foundation COO

Ext: 8015
Office: DC 101
jefferson.moss@uvu.edu

Kyle Tresner

Kyle Tresner

Associate Vice President for Major Gifts & Development Programs

Ext: 6246
Office: AL 201
kyle.tresner@uvu.edu

Scott Paul

Scott Paul

Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations and Strategy & Operations

Ext: 8824
Office: AL 205a
scott.paul@uvu.edu

Jessica Ballard

Jessica Ballard

Sr. Director of University Events

Ext: 7275
Office AL 102
jessica.ballard@uvu.edu

Central Staff

Julie Anderson

Julie Anderson

Assistant Director of UVU Foundation

Ext: 5378
Office: AL 204
julie.anderson@uvu.edu

Joe Nettleton

Joe Nettleton

Managing Accountant

Ext: 5446
Office: AL 012
joe.nettleton@uvu.edu

Liz Sowards

Liz Sowards

Accountant

Ext: 5435
Office: AL 011
esowards@uvu.edu

Miranda Jensen

Miranda Jensen

Accounting Technician

Ext: 5434
Office: AL 011A
miranda.jensen@uvu.edu

Christa Fletcher

Christa Fletcher

Administrative Assistant to the Vice President of Development & Alumni Relations

Ext: 8205
AL 205
christa.fletcher@uvu.edu

Leshelle Hoer

Leshelle Hoer

Administrative Support - Development

Ext: 8568
AL 103
leshelleh@uvu.edu

Samantha Thee

Samantha Thee

Project Manager - Development Division Initiatives & Corp. Engagement

Ext: 5392
AL 013B
samantha.thee@uvu.edu

Matthew Cook

Matthew Cook

Office Administrator - Major Gift Team

Ext: 5752
AL 013A
matthew.cook@uvu.edu

No picture available

Taylor Reil

Office Administrator - Major Gift Team

Ext: 5898
AL 013C
taylor.reil@uvu.edu

No picture available

Brooke Schroeder

Presidential Intern

Ext: 6405
AL 205
brooke.shroeder@uvu.edu

Major Gift Officers

Kyle Tresner

Kyle Tresner

Associate Vice President for Major Gifts & Development Programs

Ext: 6246
Office: GT 604
kyle.tresner@uvu.edu

Crista Casper

Crista Casper

Director - University College, Autism, & Women's Success

Ext: 7895
Office LA 030d
crista.casper@uvu.edu

Victoria Garrow

Victoria Garrow

Director - Technology & Computing

Ext: 6380
Office: CS 625
victoria.garrow@uvu.edu

Kevin Goertzen

Kevin Goertzen

Director - School of the Arts

Ext: 5760
Office: GT 604
keving@uvu.edu

Jim Murphy

Jim Murphy

Director/Asst. Dean - College of Science

Ext: 5511
Office: SB 241G
jmurphy@uvu.edu

Todd Nebeker

Todd Nebeker

Director - Athletics

Ext: 6771
Office: WSC 123
todd.nebeker@uvu.edu

Jim Demary

Jim Demary

Director - College of Health and Public Services

Ext: 5827
Office: HA 208
jim.demary@uvu.edu

Jenna Boltz

Jenna Boltz

Assistant Director - Major Gifts

Ext: 5097
Office: ME 117e
jboltz@uvu.edu

Julie Shumway

Julie Shumway

Director - Student Affairs

Ext: 7155
Office: DC 003
julie.shumway@uvu.edu

Gift Planning

Cristina Pianezzola

Cristina Pianezzola, J.D.

Director of Gift Planning

Ext: 8204
Office: DC 111A
cristina.pianezzola@uvu.edu

Vicky Hopper

Vicky Hopper

Coordinator - Gift Planning

Ext: 5426
Office: DC 111
Vicky.Hopper@uvu.edu

Alumni Relations

Kevin Walkenhorst

Kevin Walkenhorst

Sr. Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving

Ext: 7169
Office: AL 003
kevin.walkenhorst@uvu.edu

Justin Ferrell

Justin Ferrell

Director of Donor Outreach & Alumni Services

Ext: 7575
Office: DC 006
justin.ferrell@uvu.edu

Tess Rice

Tess Rice

Annual Giving & Alumni Engagement Manager

Ext: 5705
Office: DC 006A
tess.rice@uvu.edu

Donella Walker

Donella Walker

Annual Giving Assistant

Ext: 8358
Office: DC 004
donella.walker@uvu.edu

Lexie Grant

Lexie Grant

Director of Annual Giving & Alumni Engagement

Ext: 8553
Office: AL 002
lgrant@uvu.edu

TerryAnn Harward

TerryAnn Harward

Assistant Director of Donor Relations

Ext: 5321
Office: AL 106
terryann.harward@uvu.edu

Amie Huntsman

Amie Huntsman

Coordinator - Alumni Marketing & Membership

Ext: 6469
Office: AL 004
amieh@uvu.edu

Stacy Smither

Stacy Smither

Web Developer - Alumni Relations

Office: AL 004
smithest@uvu.edu

Brighton Brooksby

Brighton Brooksby

Administrative Support - Alumni

Ext: 8992
Office: AL 004
brightonb@uvu.edu

Matthew Bryson

Matt Bryson

Alumni Marketing Intern

Ext: 8179
Office: AL 004
mbryson@uvu.edu

Phil Schwartz

Phil Schwartz

Assistant Director of Alumni Relations & Outreach

Ext: 6967
Office: AL 207
pschwartz@uvu.edu

Donor Engagement

Ron Taylor

Ron Taylor

Sr. Director of Donor Relations & Communications

Ext: 8896
Office: AL 206b
ron.taylor@uvu.edu

Tami Pugmire

Tami Pugmire

Coordinator - Scholarships & Stewardships

Ext: 8492
Office: AL 207
tpugmire@uvu.edu

Julie Stowe

Julie Stowe

Director of Development Publications

Ext: 6805
Office: AL 207a
jstowe@uvu.edu

Lindsay Watson

Lindsay Watson

Coordinator - Website and Online Communications

Ext: 8289
Office: AL 207
lwatson@uvu.edu

David Bird

David Bird

Graphic Designer

Ext: 6454
Office: AL 207
david.bird@uvu.edu

no picture available

Alex Phillips

Communications & Donor Relations Coordinator

Ext: 55741
Office: AL 207
alex.phillips@uvu.edu

Kate Rogerson

Kate Rogerson

Administrative Assistant - Donor Engagement

Ext: 5621
Office: AL 206
kater@uvu.edu

University Events

Jessica Ballard

Jessica Ballard

Sr. Director of University Events

Ext: 7275
Office AL 102
jessica.ballard@uvu.edu

Mike Maughan

Mike Maughan

Director of University Events

Ext: 8866
Office: AL 006
maughami@uvu.edu

Ashton Habel

Ashton Habel

Assistant Director of University Events

Ext: 8125
Office AL 005
ashton.habel@uvu.edu

Alex Graff

Alex Graff

Administrative Assistant - University Events

Ext: 5801
Office AL 103
alex.graff@uvu.edu

Jeremy Thacker

Jeremy Thacker

University Events Assistant

Ext: 7598
Office AL 013C
jeremy.thacker@uvu.edu

Development Services

Jefferson Moss

Jefferson Moss

Divisional Executive Director and UVU Foundation COO

Ext: 8015
Office: DC 101
jefferson.moss@uvu.edu

Bart Jacobs

Bart Jacobs

Director of Development Services

Ext: 7075
Office: DC 106
jacobsba@uvu.edu

Nilson Septon

Nilsen Septon

Associate Director of Development Services - Data Management

Ext: 6209
Office: DC 102
nsepton@uvu.edu

Jennifer Grimm Henricksen

Jennifer Henricksen

Gift Processor/Data Technician

Ext: 6649
Office: DC 109
jhenricksen@uvu.edu

Chris Pace

Chris Pace

Database Analyst

Ext: 6969
Office: DC 108
christopher.pace@uvu.edu

Lisa Hopkins

Lisa Hopkins

Data Analyst

Ext: 8414
Office: DC 107
lisa.hopkins@uvu.edu

Sidney Ballard

Sidney Ballard

Data Technician

Ext: 5753
Office: DC 110
sidney.ballard@uvu.edu

Carole Renfro

Karole Renfro

Administrative Support - Development Services

Ext: 6478
Office: DC 105
karole.renfro@uvu.edu

Chansomone Mixayboua

Chansamone Mixayboua

Data and Research Technician

Ext: 5429
Office: DC 110
Cmixayboua@uvu.edu

Landon Bouwhuis

Landon Bouwhuis

Data & Research Technician

Ext: 5428
Office: DC 110

Prospect Development

Jefferson Moss

Jefferson Moss

Divisional Executive Director and UVU Foundation COO

Ext: 8015
Office: DC 101
jefferson.moss@uvu.edu

Amy Bond

Amy Bond

Associate Director of Prospect Development

Ext: 5323
Office: DC 004
abond@uvu.edu

Katie Scott

Katie Scott

Data & Prospect Development Analyst

Ext: 5352
Office: DC 004
katherine.scott@uvu.edu

no picture available

Aleisha Wright

Prospect Research Assistant

Ext: 5532
Office: DC 002
awright@uvu.edu