Our Mission

The mission of the College of Technology and Computing is to prepare students for successful careers or advanced study in a dynamic, technology-based, global environment. The College utilizes an engaged learning environment to provide the needed technical knowledge, skills, and scholarship that enable students to excel in their chosen profession. In addition, the College is committed to mutually enriching relationships with alumni, government, regional industry - and beyond, to supplement the classroom, provide real-world experience, and foster a desire for lifelong learning.

College of T&C by the Numbers

  • 9  Departments
  • 4,746  Students
  • 210  Faculty (109 full-time, 101 part-time)
  • 40  Staff

Dean's Office

Directory

Portrait of Dr. Saeed Moaveni

Dr. Saeed Moaveni, P.E.

Dean

Saeed.Moaveni@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8237 | CS 720 | MS: 249
Portrait of

Jamie Winn

Administrative Assistant to Dean

winnja@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8321 | CS 720 | MS: 249
Portrait of

Susan Dunn

Assistant to Dean & Finance

susan.dunn@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8771 | CS 720 | MS: 249
Abraham Teng

Dr. Abraham Teng

Associate Dean: Academic Affairs

ATeng@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6201 | CS 719 | MS: 249
Anne Arendt

Dr. Anne Arendt

Interim Associate Dean: Student Affairs

Anne.Arendt@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5418 | CS 718 | MS: 249
Portrait of

Jim McCulloch

Communication Specialist

jim.mcculloch@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.7004 | SA 306 | MS: 249
Victoria Garrow

Victoria Garrow

Director of Development

victoria.garrow@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6380 | CS 624 | MS: 249
Donna Cornia

Donna Cornia

Administrative Support III

dcornia@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6380 | CS 720 | MS: 249
Portrait of Julie Harps

Julie Harps

Manager of Academic Advising

jharps@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.8403 | CS 635| MS: 249
Portrait of Merrill Oveson

Merrill Oveson

Area IT Director

merrill.oveson@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.6334 | CS 716| MS: 249
Sarah Moore

Sara Moore

T&C Internship Coordinator

smoore@uvu.edu

Professional Page

801.863.5641 | GT 601 | MS: 249