The National Presidential
Advisory Board

Former UVU President Sederburg assembled some of the most well-respected people familiar with Utah, business and education to advise him in his leadership of Utah Valley University. The National Presidential Advisory Board (NPAB) meets twice a year to discuss strategic directions for UVU in the contexts of the Utah Higher Education System (USHE) and national higher education trends.


For more information about each NPAB member go to the President's page under NPAB.


Office of the Vice President for University Relations coordinates logistics of the NPAB meetings.

Member Roster

Matthew Eyring (Chair)
Chief Strategy & Innovations Officer, Vivint

Jeff Alexander
Founder & CEO, Alexander's

Lane Beattie
President & CEO, Salt Lake Chamber

Janette Hales Beckham
Former Young Women General President of the LDS Church & Utah State Legislator

Bert Blaha
Co-CEO, IM Flash Technologies

Lynn Blodgett
President & CEO, ACS

Lew W. Cramer
President and CEO, Coldwell Banker Commercial

Charles W. Dahlquist, II
Trial Attorney, Kirton & McConkie

Sanchaita Datta
Chief President & Co-Founder, FatPipe Networks

Amanda Dickson
Co-host, KSL News Radio

Mark A. Dixon
Managing Director, Tyndale Investments, LLC

Ronald C. Gunnell
Founder & Managing Director, Broadstreet Group, LLC

Reed Halladay
Founding Member, Bel Air Investment Advisors LLC

Thone Heppler
New Star Property, LLC

Peter Johnson
President, Sinclair Oil

Senator Jeffrey M. Jones
President, JMax Asociados SC

Derek Miller
President/CEO, World Trade Center Utah

Leslie Dee Mower
President & Co-Founder, Trivani

Linda Nearon
Professional Artist

William Nixon
Chairman, Policy Impact Strategic Communications

David Peterson, Ph.D.
Managing Director, Enderlyn Peterson Associates

Gregory A. Prince, DDs, Ph.D.
Co-Founder & CEO, Virion Systems, Inc

Dave Ulrich
Professor of Business, University of Michigan, Ross School of Business

Vicki Varela
Managing Director of Tourism, Film & Global Branding, Utah Office of Tourism

Emeritus Members

Scott Anderson President and CEO, Zions Bank

Pamela Atkinson Community Advocate, Social Entrepreneur

F. Enzio Busche LDS General Authority, Emeritus

Wilford Clyde Founder, WW Clyde Civil Construction

Sheri Dew CEO, Deseret Book Company

Vern Dickman Founder, Spring Communications

LaVell Edwards Former BYU Football Head Coach

Senator Jake Garn Former United States Senator, NASA Astronaut

Jim Oyler Former CEO, Evans and Sutherland Computer Corp.

N. Dan Reeve Managing Director, Warwick Enterprises, LLC

Jill Smith Community Advocate

Jack Sunderlage Former President & CEO, Content Watch

Norm & Luana Shumway Former Congressman, Directors of LDS Church Hosting

Beth Tolbert Broker Associate, Tolbert, Nielsen & Johnson

Jim Wall Former Publisher, Deseret News Publishing Company

Larry Wilson Former CFO, Kaiser-Permanente, Member of the LDS Seventy

Jack Zenger CEO, Zenger/Folkman