2018-2019 Mission Statement: We are students striving to provide a meaningful college experience through collaboration and involvement. As representatives of the student voice, we will be transparent and relatable in order to create a community of PROUD WOLVERINES! 

UVU Student Council Meeting Schedule

Student Council meetings are open to anyone to attend. They are held each week in SL 114-UVUSA Council Chambers at 1:30pm. Each meeting generally runs for 60-90 minutes depending on the length of the agenda. Guests are invited to sit in the open seats along the wall. All comments, questions, etc. should be directed to a council member as their designated representatives.

MEETINg agendas                          Meeting Minutes

Executive Council

Executive Council
The Executive Council consists of the Student Body President, Executive Vice President, Vice President of Academics, Vice President of Student Activities, and the Vice President of UVU Clubs. The President and VP's facilitate Student Council initiatives, participate in campus committees, and oversee student programming and projects.

Marc Reynolds

Portrait of Marc Reynolds

Student Body President

marcr@uvu.edu

801.863.8175
SL 122Q

Brylee Bromley

Portrait of Brylee Bromley

Chief of Staff

brylee.bromley@uvu.edu

801.863.8175

Gage Marberger

Portrait of Gage Marberger

Executive Vice President

gage.marberger@uvu.edu

801.863.8732
SL 122P

Shayla Shaw

Portrait of Shayla Shaw

Vice President
of Activities

shayla.shaw@uvu.edu

801.863.8378
SL 122N

Kenzie Prows

Portrait of Kenzie Prows

Vice President
of Academics

mackenzie.prows@uvu.edu

801.863.8793
SL 122M

Hannah Cosper

Portrait of Hannah Cosper

Vice President of
UVU Clubs

hannah.cosper@uvu.edu

801.863.6754
SL 122H

Independent Branch

Indy Branch
UVUSA strives to unify students through collaboration with other campus student organizations. Together we are able to make an even greater impact by organizing and implementing initiatives focused on civic engagement and global awareness.

Taylor Bell

Portrait of Taylor Bell

Chief Justice

taylor.bell@uvu.edu

801.863.8732

Ellie Miller

Portrait of Ellie Miller

Public Relations Chair

ellie.miller@uvu.edu

801.863.8732

Duxiana Ruiz

Portrait of Duxiana Ruiz

Multi-Cultural Student
Council

duxianar@uvu.edu

801.863.8732

Pierre- Joseph Mazimpaka

Portrait of Steven Zhang

International Student
Council

PMazimpaka@uvu.edu

801.863.8732

Josh Otterson

Portrait of Josh Otterson

Center for Social Impact

Josh.otterson@uvu.edu

801.863.8732

Candyce Damron

Portrait of Candyce Damron

UVU Mentors

CandyceD@uvu.edu

801.863.8732

Activities Branch

activities

The Activities Branch of UVUSA is responsible for infusing campus life with exciting and inclusive events that appeal to a wide variety of Wolverines. Programs are focused on entertainment, arts, special interest groups, Wolverine Pride and tradition.

Kaelee Cook

Portrait of Kaelee Cook

Assistant to the
VP of Activities

kcook@uvu.edu

801.863.8378

Tanner Reber

Portrait of Tanner Reber

Entertainment Chair

tanner.reber@uvu.edu

801.863.8378

Jessica Daniel

Portrait of Jessica Daniel

Fine Arts Chair

jdaniel@uvu.edu

801.863.8378

Annie Smith

Portrait of Annie Smith

Special Events Chair

annie.smith@uvu.edu

801.863.8378

Clayton Guymon

Portrait of Clayton Guymon

Spirit Chair

clayton.guymon@uvu.edu

801.863.8378

Savannah McGill

Portrait of Savannah McGill

Traditions Chair

savannahm@uvu.edu

801.863.8378

Senate Branch

senate

Did you know that you have a Student Senate here to help you? The UVUSA Student Senate works directly with the Deans of each school/college to represent the student body on department steering committees. Each senator also serves as a representative for students within their school/college during student council processes, including student fee hearings.

Madison Miskho

Portrait of Madison Miskho

Assistant to VP
of Academics

madison.miskho@uvu.edu

801.863.8793

Drew Royster

Portrait of Drew Royster

College of Engineering
& Technology

drew.royster@uvu.edu

801.863.8793

Olivia Garner

Portrait of Olivia Garner

College of Health
& Public Service

olivia.garner@uvu.edu

801.863.8793

Griffin Hendrickson

Portrait of Griffin Hendrickson

College of Humanities
& Social Sciences

griffinh@uvu.edu

801.863.8793

Shane Gunnerson

Portrait of Shane Gunnerson

College of
Science

shane.gunnerson@uvu.edu

801.863.8793

Elizabeth Pack

Portrait of Elizabeth Pack

Schoolof
Education

epack@uvu.edu

801.863.8793

Terrell Baker

Portrait of Terrell Baker

School of
the Arts

terrell.baker@uvu.edu

801.863.8793

Anna Punt

Portrait of Anna Punt

University
College

anna.punt@uvu.edu

801.863.8793

Kai Schulze

Portrait of Kai Schulze

Woodbury School
of Business

kais@uvu.edu

801.863.8793

Clubs Branch

clubs

UVU Clubs connects students to UVU in a unique way that reflects each student’s individual interests. The clubs office works with 100+ clubs facilitating club success on campus. By getting involved in a club students have the opportunity to increase leadership, citizenship, and service skills that enhance UVU and the community

Hannah Papich 

Portrait of Sara Callor

Assistant to the
VP of Clubs

 

801.863.6754

Daniel Carter

Portrait of Daniel Carter

Club
Ambassador

daniel.carter@uvu.edu

801.863.6754

Rylee Taylor

Portrait of ?

Club
Ambassador

rylee.taylor@uvu.edu

801.863.6754

Ramiro Alba

Portrait of Ramiro Alba

Club
Ambassador

ramiro.alba@uvu.edu

801.863.6754

Randy Roberts

Portrait of Randy Roberts

Club
Ambassador

randy.roberts@uvu.edu

801.863.6754