The Women's Success Center was created in 2011 to address low enrollment and graduation of women at Utah Valley University. Every year we see significant improvement as we work toward our mandate to recruit, retain and graduate female students.

Our programs are designed to help students stay on course and graduate. These programs are designed specifically for women, but are available to every student on campus -- we welcome everyone who comes through our doors. We firmly believe that diversity is integral to building strong communities and attaining excellence, and we support the University's diversity and inclusion mission.

Mission Statement

The Women’s Success Center guides women to and through higher education by providing an inclusive environment with personalized support to accelerate their timeline to graduation.

Staff

Portrait of Tara Ivie

Tara Ivie

SR. DIRECTOR OF THE WOMEN'S SUCCESS CENTER

tara.ivie@uvu.edu

801.863.3020 | LC 303 | MS: 201
Portrait of Jolene Merica

Jolene Merica

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF THE WOMEN'S SUCCESS CENTER

jolene.merica@uvu.edu

801.863.8498 | LC 303 | MS: 201
Portrait of Peggy Pasin

Peggy Pasin

COORDINATOR

peggy.pasin@uvu.edu

801.863.8080 | LC 303 | MS: 201
Portrait of Whitney Sanchez

Whitney Sanchez

MARKETING MANAGER

whitney.sanchez@uvu.edu

801.863.3010 | LC 303 | MS: 201
Portrait of Monique Barr

Monique Barr

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT III

monique.barr@uvu.edu

801.863.3010 | LC 303 | MS: 201
Portrait of Rachel Saunders

Rachel Saunders

COORDINATOR - MENTORING WOMEN OF UVU/EVENTS

rachel.saunders@uvu.edu

801.863.8498 | LC 101 | MS: 201
Portrait of Emma Scruggs

Emma Scruggs

OFFICE ASSISTANT - STUDENT EMPLOYEE

emma.scruggs@uvu.edu

801.863.5586 | LC 101 | MS: 201
Portrait of Tara Baer

Tara Baer

OFFICE ASSISTANT - STUDENT EMPLOYEE

801.863.5586 | LC 101 | MS: 201
Portrait of Katie Brough

Katie Brough

OFFICE ASSISTANT - STUDENT EMPLOYEE

801.863.5586 | LC 101 | MS: 201
Portrait of Hannah Holladay

Hannah Holladay

OFFICE ASSISTANT - STUDENT EMPLOYEE

801.863.5586 | LC 101 | MS: 201
Portrait of Juliana Figueroa

Juliana Figueroa

TRIO EOC Advisor

801.863.5586 | LC 303 | MS: 201
 

Advisory Board

Portrait of Michelle Bohn

Michelle Bohn

Portrait of Shelli Butterfield

Shelli Butterfield

Portrait of Crista Casper

Crista Casper

Portrait of Victoria Christensen

Victoria Christensen

Portrait of Andrea Clarke

Andrea Clarke

Portrait of Liz Tanner

Liz Tanner

Portrait of Tara Ivie

Tara Ivie

Portrait of Barbara Barrington Jones

Barbara Barrington Jones

Portrait of Heather Kahlert

Heather Kahlert

Portrait of Tessa White

Tessa White

Portrait of Lana Jardine

Lana Jardine

Portrait of Susan Richards

Susan Richards

Portrait of Cynthia Gambill

Cynthia Gambill