Scott Abbott

Professor–Humanities, Philosophy

Scott Abbottscott.abbott@uvu.edu
801-863-8537
CB 311E
MS 145A

German Romanticism, Literature and Philosophy

Kimberly Abunuwara

Professor–Humanities; Director–Humanities

Kim Abunuwarakimberly.abunuwara@uvu.edu
801-863-6199
CB 311G
MS 145A

Theatre, Performance Studies, Divinity in the Arts

Brian Birch

Professor–Philosophy; Director–Ethics Center

Brian Birchbrian.birch@uvu.edu
801-863-6363
CB 411H
MS 243

Philosophy of Religion, Ethics, Wittgenstein, Epistemology

Thomas Bretz

Assistant Professor–Philosophy

Thomas Bretztbretz@uvu.edu
801-863-8775
CB 507J
MS 173

Environmental Philosophy, Phenomenology, Deconstruction

Alex Caldiero

Sr. Artist in Residence–Humanities

Alex Caldieroacalidero@uvu.edu
801-863-5890
CB 211B
MS 173

Poetry, Intermedia, History of the Avant-Gardes

Elaine Englehardt

Distinguished Professor–Ethics

Elaine Englehardtelainee@uvu.edu
801-863-6464
CB 411C
MS 243

Ethics, Moral Theory, Professional and Practical Ethics, Business Ethics, Media Ethics, Engineering Ethics

Kristina Gibby

Lecturer–Humanities

Kristina Gibbykgibby@uvu.edu
801-863-5672
CB 211D
MS 173

Caribbean and Latin American Literature and Art

Michaela G. Sawyer

Associate Professor–Humanities

Michaela Giesenkirchen Sawyergiesenmi@uvu.edu
801-863-6304
CB 211F
MS 173

American Modernist Literature, Gertrude Stein, Intersection of the Arts with Science and Philosophy

Laura Guerrero

Assistant Professor–Philosophy

Laura Guerrerolaura.guerrero@uvu.edu
801-863-7315
CB 507P
MS 173

Buddhist Philosophy, Classical Indian Philosophy, Epistemology, Metaphysics

Wayne Hanewicz

Professor–Philosophy

Wayne Hanewiczhanewiwa@uvu.edu
801-863-6343
CB 311H
MS 145A

Buddhist Studies, Psychoanalysis and Archetypes, Thinking and Consciousness Studies, Quantum Paradigm

Jorgen Hansen

Lecturer–Philosophy

Jorgen Hansenjorgen.hansen@uvu.edu
801-863-5673
CB 507G
MS 173

Metaphysics

Pierre Lamarche

Professor–Philosophy

Pierre Lamarchepierre.lamarche@uvu.edu
801-863-8214
CB 508
MS 173

Existential Phenomenology, Critical Theory, Post-Structuralism, Marxism, History of Skepticism

Sam Liang

Associate Professor–Humanities

Sam Liangsliang@uvu.edu
801-863-6266
CB 211E
MS 173

Modern Architecture, Urbanism, Chinese Cultural Studies, Theories of Modernity, Postcolonial Cities

Michael Minch

Professor–Philosophy

Michael Minchmminch@uvu.edu
801-863-7482
CB 507N
MS 173

Political Philosophy and Ecology, Democratic Theory, Peace and Justice, Christian Theology and Political Theory

Karen Mizell

Professor–Philosophy

Karen Mizellkaren.mizell@uvu.edu
801-863-8758
CB 507Q
MS 173

Philosophy of Childhood, Aesthetics, Philosophy of Education, Ethics

Shannon Mussett

Professor–Philosophy

Shannon Mussettshannon.mussett@uvu.edu
801-863-6264
CB 507F
MS 173

Existentialism, Feminism, German Idealism

Thi Nguyen

Associate Professor–Philosophy

Thi Nguyencnguyen@uvu.edu
801-863-5490
CB 507M
MS 173

Epistemology

Jeffrey Nielsen

Lecturer–Philosophy

Jeffrey Nielsennielsjef@uvu.edu
801-863-5490
CB 508B
MS 173

Philosophy of Religion, Ethics

Kelli Potter

Associate Professor–Philosophy

Kelli Potterkelli.potter@uvu.edu
801-863-8817
CB 507D
MS 173

Philosophy of Religion, History of Analytic Philosophy

Michael Shaw

Professor–Philosophy

Michael Shawmichael.shaw@uvu.edu
801-863-6265
CB 507C
MS 173

Ancient Philosophy

Leslie Simon

Associate Professor–Humanities; Department Chair

Leslie Simonlsimon@uvu.edu
801-863-8128
CB 507B
MS 173

19th Century Literature and Culture, Relation of Literature to Mathematics, Structures of Narrative

Eric Stencil

Associate Professor–Philosophy

Eric Stencileric.stencil@uvu.edu
801-863-5489
CB 507H
MS 173

Early Modern Philosophy

Wayne Vaught

Professor–Philosophy; V.P.–Academic Affairs

Wayne Vaughtwvaught@uvu.edu
801-863-8048
BA 216D
MS 194

Bioethics

Chris Weigel

Professor–Philosophy

Chris Weigelweigelch@uvu.edu
801-863-6191
CB 507K
MS 173

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind